arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 2373 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2373 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7.2 Tashina Y.
United States
June 08, 2016
No Wifi - Poor Customer Service
There is only wifi in the lobby which is misleading when we originally booked. Staff at the front desk were reluctant to help with anything such as taxis, directions, etc.. Except for one older gentlemen whom I forgot to get his name. He made our stay acceptable and was very attentive. Breakfast is mediocore, however if you can manage to get on the 6th level rooms, the views are AMAZING.

4.8 Yap F.
Singapore
June 07, 2016
Service not so gd
Towel Don have and service slow.room also dirty.

8.4 Lalitha S.
Malaysia
June 07, 2016
Great place for a vacation
Great to have vacation. Very quiet , clean and chill place. You need car to roam if you choosing tanah rata as most of the tourist spot in brinchang, near to bus stand but must walk 10 minutes to hotel.

3.6 Perh T.
Malaysia
June 07, 2016
BAD services
1)Room not ready at 430pm. 2) No towel in room, i call for 3 times but no follow up. 3) Early request on booking high floor and non smoking room, but get 1st floor & smoking room. 4) No hot water 5) No Wifi 6) Not enough parking lot

6 Saharudin S.
Malaysia
June 07, 2016
Good location, near to food stall and friendly staff
Good location, near to food stall and friendly staff

8 muhammad A.
Malaysia
June 07, 2016
Good
Overall good.

5.6 Shi T.
Malaysia
June 06, 2016
Poor facilities
No wifi at room....wifi only available around lobby.

5.2 Hor H.
Malaysia
June 06, 2016
Not so good location
It is just a hotel for a night stay nothing much and quite a distant from shops

8 Nadiah M.
Malaysia
June 06, 2016
Value for money, kids friendly
Old hotel. Breakfast as expected. Garden is nice, but should maintain better. Fountain was not function ing

7.2 TE L.
Malaysia
June 06, 2016
Cool, cozy stay
The hotel is strategically located just within walking distance from Tana Rata town. The view from the hotel is very GREEN though it was a bit disappointed that they have not planted flowers! Their garden is very small. The hotel inner set up is old, I have a old CRT 20" tv in the room as a replacement for the LCD tv which is not there but just a set of bracket mounted. The hot shower water is not that hot. At night, the temperature dropped to about 20+ which is very chilling. We have a walk down to Tana Rata town. Barrack Cafe is just right there after about 10 minutes walk, which is an excellent restaurant. Breakfast was good with reasonable choice and there is an open area for those who don't mind the cool air!