Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.5
Based on 1587 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1587 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

TIEN S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Clean Romm
Clean room
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Rachel Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Hotel was OK but Restaurant was a complete let down with nasty staff
Booked a night with free breakfast but I would rather get a cheaper rate honestly. It was supposed to be a buffet breakfast but on that morning, they serve set menu instead. Both my parents ordered the same set, but only one set came. Soon, we saw the waitress bringing the same set to another table who came 15 minutes later. So my dad waited for another 15 minutes before seeing the same set getting served to a completely different table. It is as though they only have one chef in the entire restaurant for breakfast service. When we question the waitress, she told us off rudely saying that we should just wait. So I went straight to the manager, and they started speaking to each other in their native language, completely ignoring me. Breakfast for my dad finally came, after 40 minutes of waiting! Right after, I went to the front desk and asked to speak to the manager but I was told that he is not in though I can still fill and submit their "feedback" form. The front desk staff said the manager will contact me later. There was no follow up in the last 2 months. This is so disappointing, considering that the hotel used to be one of the best in the area!!!
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Kunasegaran G. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2016
Clean Place
Hotel cleanliness good . and car parking no problem and walking distance to Tanah Rata and Brinchang
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Koh H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Not bad
Will come again on next trip
Reviewed August 05, 2016

sharihal F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good location, nice view, clean
The location are at the best place and the view is awesome.
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Chew K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2016
Bad TV
Old TV with blur screen and no usb..
Reviewed August 01, 2016

thoong F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Comfortable stay in Tanah Rata
The room is spacious and it is located in a convenience area with few minutes drive to Brinchang. Breakfast is okay, bed is comfortable and the weather is chilling. Is good location as it is not at the heart of the Brinchang, which full with buses and cars which u want to avoid
Reviewed August 01, 2016

David W. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Quiet Cameron Highlands - NOT!!
Too close to road with constant traffic till 3 am. Beds and pillows very uncomfortable. Musty smelling room so had to purchase air freshener. Breakfast atrocious, food cold nominal choice. Based on breakfast didn't eat in the hotel for lunch or dinner. Front of house staff dismissive and not very welcoming. Would not stay again in this hotel and would not even attempt to try any other hotels in the group.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Lee S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Disapointing
Restaurant no more serving at 9pm, even they close at 11pm. Restaurant also no providing any room service because they only serve buffet..? Came back after they clean the room and there is cigarette smell in the room, wonder the cleaner smoke in the room..?
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Nur A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
the best
the best hotel in Cameron Highlands
Reviewed July 26, 2016