arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 1182 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1182 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8 Kim T.
Malaysia
October 22, 2013
Exceeded my expectations for a budget hotel
Great location, large family room, fast check-in and out
I was quite impressed at the size of the family room which we stayed in. It was very spacious especially for a budget hotel. Location was great, just close to Brinchang town but without the hustle bustle and jams of the town area. Ample parking was available too. We had dinner at the restaurant downstairs. Frankly, food there isn't fantastic...don't do the fried rice. Breakfast provided by the hotel was mediocre, but hey, it's still edible unlike dinner...

8 LEONG K.
Malaysia
October 20, 2013
The best value-for-money stay in Cameron Highlands
Comfortable, easy access to sight seeing spots & value for money.
This is my second stay in this hotel. The hotel is well maintained over the last 2 years. Room was comfortable. They provide not only buffet breakfast but also steamboat dinner where you can eat fresh vegetables as much as you can. Marvellous isn't it? I strongly recommend that you should try and plan for a stay there during your next visit to Cameron Highlands. You will not regret it.

6.7 choon K.
Malaysia
October 17, 2013
great steambot dinner
location, fast room check in, steambot
happy stay, enjoy the steamboat dinner, but the water heater not working, water is too cool without heater.

5.7 Benoit C.
France
October 17, 2013
Nice steamboat
close to night market , strawberry farms and local restaurants
Room ans dinner was ok, staff were unfriendly and would not help or give you any idea, they were Just sais dont know when we asked for taxi or 4x4 car....

8.7 Rohana I.
Malaysia
October 16, 2013
Value for money, great steambot dinners
Affordable, good eat and friendly staff
It was fine, except for one room which we had to leave unoccupied since our friends had to cancel (emergency. Overall, the hotel was what our friend had described and we were happy for the selection. Loved the steambot dinner, which was value for money. We will come back with more family members. Thank you for the first-time experience in Cameron Highlands.

7 JUHANA Z.
Malaysia
October 16, 2013
relaxing vacation
near to city.good steamboat,nice view

5 Grace T.
Malaysia
October 15, 2013
need to be improved
location
stayed for one night in a superior triple room. breakfast is provided but not the "free steamboat dinner" which we thought we would have.even though the location is near to pasar malam, but you will still need to drive there, especially when you are traveling with young children.it is convenient to travel around with car but definitely not walking. besides, the cleanliness and the facilities of the hotel has to be improved. in the room that we stayed, the bed-sheet was not clean. the bathroom mat was dirty. lastly, it was quite noisy as it is located just by the road side. overall, the stay was quite a disappointment for the amount of money paid.

6.7 Yew C.
Malaysia
October 11, 2013
Overpriced hotel but friendly and quick service.
Nice breakfast, fast room service and friendly staffs
Good hotel location, walking distance to Brinchang town. Hotel condition is decent but poor room quality. Bed not comfortable, tower looks old. Felt that the room is overpriced.

6.7 Henry T.
Malaysia
October 10, 2013
affordable
location, food, parking

8 BOON T.
Singapore
October 09, 2013
happy with hotel food and service
great steamboat dinner and nice breakfast
happy stay definitely but had problems locating hotel