Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 425 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 425 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Kwangho C. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great ambience with detailed service
Cozy ambience, Gorgeous hotel appearance, Detailed service
Awesome getaway from haze! The family suite was more than big enough for 2 adults and 3 kids, not to mention of cozy ambience from the hotel. We have visited many boutique hotel around southeast asia, but this is one of the best I ever stayed.. They even do car wash for you!! Well done, keep it up the good work, team!
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Farah H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Quiet and peaceful place
Attentive staff, quiet surroundings, cosy garden terrace
Best place in Cameron Highlands to get away from the noise and crowds.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Alexandra Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Excellent hotel stay in all aspects
Service, Room decoration & Surrounding Environment
The service is excellent, the staff are really pleasant and I feel that they like their professions. For me this is really important because it translates into sincere service. I love the room and interior decorations of the hotel in general. The small things such as Jazz music and aroma oil in the room make the experience holistic - all my senses are taken care of!
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Hj B. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Fantastic gateaway
Scenery,interior decoration&staff friendiness
Nothing Better Than Lakehouse
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Melinda B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Lovely Lakehouse
Location, service and quaintness!
We really enjoyed our stay
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Ganesh S. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Fantastic hotel with good staff
Location, Staff and facilities
One of the best hotels I ever stayed.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

tony S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
good
good
Reviewed September 13, 2015

azhar B. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice place
Near BOH tea plantation, not to busy area compare with tanah rata & brinchang, and lastly pleasant place
Only that the family suite has only a single toilet. -ve piint
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Malor R. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
A marvelous, lovely n fantastic English concept.
The English exterior n interior concept its maintaining. The location is quiet, good for relaxation.The staff are super, friendly but they know when to give the privacy, knowledgeable n wonderful.
My family n I simply enjoyed our stay at The Lakehouse. No doubt I will return to stay. From the hotel decor, concept, cleanliness, staff, I would give a thumbs up 5 ratings. Especially the staff, from my check in till check out, all done in a breeze. Though some guests feedback commented the breakfast range is of little choice, I feel that's the way being an English concept hotel would be. For those who wish to have a hearty morning meal, may opt for the Lakeside big breakfast, anyway it comes with a little buffet variety with spread of healthy choice. Location is good though some classify it noisy since Iits just near the roadside. I would classify that as convenient. Thank you to each n every staff of The Lakehouse, job well done for maintaining the lovely hotel n of course those serving frontline. GREAT service indeed.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

CYNTHIA P. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good location and service
quiet part of cameron highlands, good service, comfortable room
Reviewed September 08, 2015