arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1139 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1139 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.9

8 aziddin A.
Malaysia
June 03, 2016
Beautiful Landscape garden
3 days 2 night stay is really meaningful for us who really looking for beautiful scenery at Cameron highland, and guess what this hotel provide u more than just a stay .... Cons : need to work on Breakfast menu and experience mosquito in the middle of night..

9.2 Chen C.
Malaysia
May 29, 2016
Good getaway at Cameron Highland
Cameron Highland is our annual getaway from the hot hazy environment in the city. Smokehouse was the ideal place to spend 5 nights to rejuvenate our senses and health

10 AHMAD Z.
Malaysia
May 27, 2016
It was a wonderful experience
We had so much fun staying there, the staff were friendly & helpful, worth every penny staying here.

8.4 SEOW F.
Malaysia
May 24, 2016
Quiet, Serenity, Peaceful, English, Relax, Nature
We've heard of Smokehouse for very long time and finally tried it ourselves and I would like to say it is a very nice stay and worth it. It's very serene and peaceful stay. For those who likes English living concept, this is one not to be miss. One can just spend a whole day taking a stroll around the area and sip a cuppa or two of English tea with some scones and just enjoy the nature clean fresh air and cold breeze.

6.8 Junita N.
Malaysia
May 22, 2016
Quaint
I really wish I could give a higher rating. I really wanted to love the place, but perhaps my expectations were too high. Ye Olde Smokehouse was indeed quaint and cozy. Too cozy in fact that my senior citizen mum had problems locating things in our family suite because the lighting was very dim. I suppose the place is better suited for romantic getaways for a (young-ish) couple who don't mind fumbling about in the suite... but not so much for warga emas with eyesight problems and creaky old knees. The bigger disappointment was our dinner. Maybe it was our choice of food. We're not big red meat eaters, so we stuck to the (what we thought were) safer options of chicken and fish. As soon as my salmon arrived, I regretted not opting for the Beef Wellington. Since coming home after several years overseas, I have yet to taste excellent and fresh salmon in Malaysia. My mum too did not enjoy the cod and chips as the batter was way too thick. Dessert was another disappointment. For the price of RM33, the creme brulee was small and the uneven texture was both runny and eggy... something so basic and they couldn't get it right. Manu of My Kitchen Rules would probably give it a 3 out of 10 (if he's feeling generous). Best bits: The surrounding gardens, afternoon tea, and substantial breakfast that kept us full til teatime. Not so nice: Dimly lit suite, lack of hooks for our towels and clothes in the bathroom, food prices.

6.4 Sandra Y.
Malaysia
May 21, 2016
Nice
Nice scenary, good food, chilling and great urban escape. The waiter service were good.

9.2 Justin W.
Malaysia
May 19, 2016
Brilliant weekend escape
Not the cheapest option in Cameron, but the cost is justified by the polite service, charming surrounds and very decent fare (prices are big but so are the portions). We went during the low season and the seclusion & quiet privacy were exactly what we were after. Will be going back, maybe to the Fraser's branch next time round.

4.8 Suan K.
Malaysia
May 16, 2016
Mosquitos & bed mites
Stayed a night with my family in a family room. There is mosquitos & bed mites that make my kids skin allergic.

7.6 Don H.
Malaysia
May 16, 2016
Clean & Quiet
The price is not value for money to me, actually can have a same concept of hotel there, is cheaper and also clean & quiet. This is my first time to try Smoke House. But staff is good. Overall good.

9.6 Howard T.
Malaysia
May 09, 2016
Worth the Stay.
Like the atmosphere of the stay, nice and warm staff.