Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5988 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

azlinah S.
Singapore
January 13, 2016
Lotus desaru great family fun
Food, activity, amenities.
Been here several time. Many activities fir kids. Rooms are ok but furniture are old do not expect much. Go in with a mindset that it is 3 star facility. Overall stay was enjoyable. The water theme park is old and needs a bit of sprucing up but the kids still enjoyed it.

Jason K.
United States
January 13, 2016
Pleasant getaway for the extended family
Value for money, friendly staff, and variety of activities
Was a pleasant stay for the extended family in a 3 bedroom suite.

Suria S.
Singapore
January 12, 2016
big room, big kids pool, clean beach
beach, pool, big room
We booked 1 bedroom apartment. Need to improve in room cleanliness. Kids pool were awesome and great. Breakfast could be improved by changing the varieties every day. Check in and check out was fast.

Krishnaswamy G.
India
January 12, 2016
Relaxing
Beach, Watter Theme Park, Big rooms
Everything is perfect other than food Breakfast was not bad Unfortunately guests waste lot of food

PRAVEEN A.
Singapore
January 11, 2016
Overrated, water rides Old,but poor VFM
Beach,line dancing , room size.
Just ok,below my expectations. Water park and rides in children play area is a big ,disappointment. Water sports are very expensive, a 5 min donut boat ride ( 2 small rounds) cost over 80 SGD.

Nani A.
Malaysia
January 11, 2016
Satisfied & value for money
Fun, Satisfied & Comfortable Room
Great. My husband left his mobile phone at the staircase in front of the activity area. But one of the found it & call my mobile phone to inform. He return the phone to my husband.

Sherryn M.
Singapore
January 11, 2016
Stay in Malaysia
Sunset drinks at the Beach Hut, the Lazy River (lots of fun!) and games room
It was ok - simply that! The room conditions were substandard, old and dirty, needed upgrading. In fact if I had to summerise in two words: run down but children loved it especially the lazy river. Staff were very friendly but a lot just standing around with nothing to do. Meals were fine EXCEPT my whole family came down with food poisoning due to chicken burger meat patties!!!

SALIM R.
Singapore
January 09, 2016
Every additional things will be charged!
Beach,Lazy River & Room
Requested for additional towel - RM5 charge Requested for additional pillow - RM5 charge Looks like soon everything else will be additional charge

LAWRENCE L.
Singapore
January 08, 2016
Value for money for a short break
Huge ground - good for group/family outing.
Good for a couple break during the off-peak period (quiet). Otherwise I would expect a noisy place when the crowd comes. The thai seafood food is good and restaurant is located beside the beach.

Jacquelin T.
Singapore
January 07, 2016
Review
Comfort, Facilities, Great retreat for couples
Love it when we first stepped into the room - it was so spacious and cleaniness was up to standard. There's a mini mart nearby so getting things were convenient. Disappointing was it rained those 2 days so not much outdoor activities could be done. Everything else was fine except for some staff whom seemed to not understand basic english. On the last day asked for a bottle of water as i was feeling nauseous, and i was told that it can be purchased at the mini mart. It's funny that room service could have bottled water to replace in the rooms and yet the lobby - the most important place of a resort- does not provide bottled water.