Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5988 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Hui T.
Malaysia
December 13, 2015
Relax Resort
Good Swimming Pool, Good Performance, Good Environment
Good environment for relaxing the holiday. Good swimming pool and water park for children enjoyable. But the facility provided all need to pay extra. From my experience that we go to other resort and all the facility is free of charges. Good performance of staff to help check in and out.

CHONG H.
Malaysia
December 12, 2015
A place will bring fun for both adult and kid
Great place, nice view and value for money
Love the suite. And also the facility provided. To improve the breakfast food quality and variety will definitely add point to the resort.

shien L.
Malaysia
December 12, 2015
hotel is overrated
room comfort, room big
food is really bad, waterpark nothing to play

Csaba H.
Hungary
December 11, 2015
Local resort, international rates
Good beach, above average food, spacious 2 bedroom suite
I think the room prices are a bit overdone if I look at the room fittings, it felt a bit early 90s with the CRT tv. No real reason to complain though, was satisfied with the ambiance, and food was above average

Rohaizaa L.
Malaysia
December 11, 2015
Nice resort
large, unique & nice room. Comfortable matress after a long journey. Big waterpark but need to take care & maintaine the cleanliness

Raihana S.
Singapore
December 11, 2015
Blackout!
Room was comfortable.
It was really bad. The place blackout 2 times! First one blackout at about 8-830pm. I thought that was it. No more blackout. Then at about 130am all the lights went out and guess what? Another blackout happened! The room was so dark and I was so paranoid of the dark. I almost fell off the stairs while trying to rush to open the door! In the end I didn't even sleep in my own apartment! I ended up sleeping on a chair because I thought the blackout was going to take only about 10 mins. So I waited for 10 mins, there still wasn't any electricity when I checked my apartment. Then I continue to wait outside till I fell asleep. I woke up again at 3am. And I went to check again still there wasn't any electricity. I even called your staff and they kept saying 10min. Then called them again they said 30min. But wth nothing happen. At 7am, I went back to my room as it wasn't that dark anymore. Still there was no electricity. I can't even charge my phone. I was really pissed. I didn't even sleep well. I was supposed to stay there for 2 nights but ended up checking out on the 2nd day at 3pm. Check out also still no electricity. The place really sucks. The only thing the staff did was to offer us a full refund for our 2nd night and a 50% refund for the first night without apologising for the blackout. Besides that, there wasn't any free wifi for us in or apartments. 4 stars?? You gotta be kidding me! I would never recommend this resort to my family and friends. This is definitely not a resort for all reasons. You'd be better off spending a bit more money on another resort where electricity and wifi is provided. Such a disappointing holiday for us.

Ratna S.
Malaysia
December 11, 2015
Aircond not enough cool and pillow case got smell.
Area so good for relaxing.

Mohd J.
Malaysia
December 11, 2015
Excellent
Food, pools and view

Mandy L.
Malaysia
December 11, 2015
Fun
food. relax. waterpark
Bring my kids to have short trip in Desaru. Enjoy the waterpark.

Seah P.
Singapore
December 10, 2015
Good Hotel
Clean, quiet, nice staff
Lamp is not bright. breakfast is too many people