Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5993 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

M S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Last 15 years we came here..now totally changed environment.The room was big.clean toilet and staff at counter was friendly and helpful.The food was good more varieties as alot we can choose it no matter it was full of visitor during breakfast time.We enjoyed the sea sports at the beach and the staff was helpful and safely monitor us during the sea sports.Thumbs up and we enjoyed the stay so much and will return with more families from our side.in future.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Lee S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
enjoy
relax, enjoy, full of fun
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Aslinah A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Fun n Relax Getaway
Had an awesome time at Lotus. Many fun activities to choose from to keep u entertained. Don't mind returning back to the resort.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Janson O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2016
Overall, a good stay. Will be back.
Booked a 2 bedroom suite. It includes 4 breakfast and 4 wristband. Wrist band is to be worn at all time in the pool play area. Floats for the slide that operates from 9am to 12pm and 3pm to 6 pm is available for rent at RM$8/per day (If I remember correctly). Kids loved the pool. The beach is clean with fine sand but strong current of waves. Be extra careful with kids around. Overall stay was pleasant. Near the pool there is a mini mart, selling from swim wear to toys, snacks, drinks and food like Mee Goreng RM$6, Fried Rice RM$6 and corn cup RM$4. Friendly staff will reheat your meal, it taste ok and consider cheap for a resort. Average size room, Only down side was the cleanliness of the room. The comfy bed looks clean no weird smell, but the floor and storage surface is very dusty. We did not use the cupboards provided as there is a very strong musky smell. Plus side, the shampoo and bath supplies smells awesome. Our dinner, we drove 10 minutes out to dabao. KFC, coffee shops and supermarket (cheaper than Giant JB). Durian lovers, eat your durian there. Don't buy back to resort. Will get fined. Average tasting buffet breakfast will be served in the function room to accommodate the crowd. Very simple mini arcade for the kids and adults to chill at night. For adults though, use 2 token (1 token = RM$3) for a game of table pool or V-dart (deposit of RM$10 needed for 3 darts at counter) per game play price depends on what kind of game play you want. Accepts RM$1 note. If arcade is not your thing, near the beach there is a party going on. Buggy everywhere you go. Will try the spa next time. Keep up the good work. I loved the staffs. Awesome people. P/S: Monkey kings and queens will visit you in early morning (assuming they looking for breakfast too). Don't be surprised when you see a monkey looking at your sleepy face. Remember to keep your clothes in for the night if you don't want them to have a fashion show the next day. We stayed at Bl
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Syed D. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2016
The water park is great for the kids!
Overall good value. The one room bedroom is okay even though a bit lacking in cleanliness. Seafood restaurant very pricey. The water park really saved it all, kids enjoyed it thoroughly and due to its mid-size, easier for us parents to take care of the kids.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Anna O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Standard drop compare to previous trip.
Our first trip the room assigned for us was very ideal and comfort for everyone but this trip although I had requested when I booked but the counter staff just find excuses and assign us a room that is not as clean and the beds were smaller . Housekeeping staffs are busy chatting and slow in response to our needs. Overall the stay was so so and not as comfort as the previous one.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

yun C. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2016
so good condition room, good pool, water park
so good condition room, goo pool, water park family travel very good, water park,
Reviewed August 10, 2016

alexis H. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
nice place
nice and affordable rate
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Ryan Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
BBQ Dinner / Breakfast
Bbq dinner definitely not worth the Rm60. It was held indoors and the food is bad. We might have forego the taste but not when the ambience is poor. Breakfast held in hall? It felt like a wedding dinner.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Keah T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2016
not bad experience
overall are ok. Sofa in room are not cleaning well. Almost cannot get back my deposit due to other people already taken mine by signing up on receipt with my room number.
Reviewed August 09, 2016