Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2291 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2291 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

zet Z. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Relaxing vacation
View, bed and toilet
Enjoyable stay, relaxing and away from buzy roads..
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Lim Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
my experience
breakfast, swimming pool, environment, attraction car service
do not have sea activities, like jet ski, banana boat and so on.... abit boring, very hard to get a taxi. i prefer pulai resort. there are comfortable, high class and relax..
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Liu B. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
good location
location, food, staff performance
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Shawn L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
short break
beach, staff, room
We were enjoyed the beach and swimming pool. However, there is no outdoor activities. Spacious room with comfortable bed and friendly reception. Special thanks to En Said for upgraded our room when he knew we just married.The food is normal and overpriced.The breakfast is good, variety of choices.After all, the stay was great for short break.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

ZAINUDDIN J. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Standard drop
The peacefulness. Good destination for unwind and relaxation.
I was a frequent stayer at Pulai Desaru. But my recent trip in Aug 2015 was a dissappointment. First: the games station were mostly faulty which was an upset for the kids, second: room have quite a number of cockroaches, third: stain towels, fourth: faulty toilet flush, fifth: smelly pillow, sixth: ruined outdoor playground leading to safety concern, seventh: unmaintained indoor playground-broken slide. Pulai desaru does not have much activities as compared to Lotus Desaru. Therefore, they should keep up and improve on their existing attractions. Too bad, their standard has drop. I am very disappointed cos Pulai Desaru was always my choice for a short gateway.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Rachel L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Big room. Close to beach.
Beach front. Big spacious room and lobby. Easy parking.
Lovely beach getaway.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Wei N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Great Time
Venue, service, amenities.
The stay was a splendid and wonderful one
Reviewed August 13, 2015

sarah L. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Fun family resort
Beach front, big pool, fun for kids
Reviewed August 13, 2015

marie M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
A relaxing getaway near Singapore
The three best things were: the amenities&beach, having a big room and the friendly staff especially the Filipino band performers.
We enjoyed our stay. Something memorable. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Chen L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
servicing totally cannot make it
room big, location ok,
The service total low. Call to get a towel until second day was no given. Already told ppl sick so need a tower but they totally don't care.
Reviewed August 12, 2015