arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2272 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2272 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

6 Guohao L.
Singapore
July 13, 2015
Poor food standards
Proximity to tourist attractions. Good security.
The breakfast buffet standard was appalling. My wife and I had food poisoning and are still recovering from it. We felt it had to be the breakfast because we did not have anything else on the day when we felt nauseous. We are still recovering from vomits and fever. Bread was stale and weird-tasting on Day 1 and to my horror, the same basket of bread was put out for the next day's breakfast, most probably because there were few guests staying at the hotel. 'Fresh' milk for cereal was not cold from the point that it was placed on the buffet table at 7am. Fruits being put out on the table at 7am also looked liked it was half eaten and not properly arranged...I can only hope it was not from the dinner buffet the night before. It was really a disappointing experience. I am not sure if I would ever visit Desaru again because of this hotel experience.

4.3 chong K.
Malaysia
July 04, 2015
Bad manangement with staff are very inefficient
Location
The room service and house keeping are indeed very inefficient and not response well. As if the staff are trying to sabotage the management. Needless to say the coffee house staff are too slow and the drinks and food are bad

3.3 CHIA L.
Singapore
July 01, 2015
DISAPPOINTED
swimming pool the beach and the durian farm
the bedsheet, all the surrounding are so dusty and dirty. the table lamp and the phone wire came out. the towel is so dirty like those rugs that was on the floor. the water tap was leaking. the toilet flush not working etc etc.

8.7 kim L.
Singapore
June 28, 2015
A good city getaway near Singapore!
The 4 pools were very clean overlooking the South China Sea. Hotel check in was super efficient and staff were polite and friendly. The room was big and corridor brightly lit.
The hotel room was spacious with all you need in a room. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were too flat. Water pressure was good. Check in was efficient and housekeeping was done timely. If you do not drive, you can book all the local tours at the counter near the convenient shop. As it was fasting month when we reached, we needed to travel far to get our lunch. Hence we ate at the hotel restaurant. The food was tasty but price was on the high side. Buffet breakfast was served from 7 to 10am. There was a widespread of cruisines like Lasi Lemak that goes extremely well with the house made chilli, fried noodles, conger, fried / sunrise egg, chicken sausage , breads, veggies curry, fruits etc. There is no aircons in the restaurant and lobby. There is a Japanese restaurant in the hotel but we never try and the chef was not available. There wasn't any crowd in this hotel as compared to lotus Desaru next door. Most probably due to the sea sports offered there. But we enjoyed the tranquility and cleanliness in this hotel. The pool is the plus among all. It was big with differing depths to cater for different swimmers and also very clean. One minus point for this hotel is the dated furnishing that needs to be further refurbished and a clothes rack at the balcony may help so that we can dry our wet clothes. Overall it was a pleasant stay and definitely will come back again!

7.7 Patricia S.
Singapore
June 28, 2015
Hotel super location but need upgrade
Staff
Super and home loke

7 Lim B.
Singapore
June 25, 2015
Hotel review
It's near the beach , peaceful and serene
Overal was good , but the breakfast was not that well spread, could be better.

6.3 Gregory V.
Singapore
June 24, 2015
A relaxing stay
Swimming pool, dinner, ping pong ball
Good.

4.7 sian Y.
Singapore
June 24, 2015
Beach resort
Easy Access to beach. Spacious room. Cheaper hotel.
I think the place is should not be rated 4star. The hotel is a bit old.

6.7 Leon L.
Singapore
June 23, 2015
Condition of room fitting need repair
Location... Only

6 Suraesh V.
Malaysia
June 22, 2015
Relaxing place
Relaxing place
The place was not too bad, the beach view was good.