arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 2282 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2282 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Ivy T.
Singapore
December 15, 2014
staff good but the hotel is very dirty a lot fly
Only staff but very dirty
No so good in room 144 got centerpit inside the toilet blow n feel sick a lot of fly around the hotel n restaurant

Christina L.
Singapore
December 15, 2014
Good hotel for family with young children
Private beach, has activities for young kids, rooms are big.
I always stay in this hotel whenever I come to Desaru for weekend getaway. This time round I was disappointed as I find that the standards have dropped since I last visit a year ago. I checked into the room with no face and hand towel, the toilet paper is half used with no new ones as spare, the hand towel rack came off as it was not fixed properly. The flooring is a bit dirty. There were no balcony chairs and table in my room. The breakfast for the hotel, the standard have dropped. I will continue to stay in this hotel as I like the amenities nearby - there is a new attraction: Horse riding and ATV rides. I am also glad, there are new F&B and shops along the road towards the hotel. Tip: Get your drinks, snacks in the supermarket and shops before your reach the hotel.

Abdul M.
Malaysia
December 15, 2014
Great.but would be nice if got wifi in room
room,view and swimming pool
Nice n hav a great day staying...& hope for wifi in room.

Kai C.
Malaysia
December 13, 2014
Should be 2 stars hotel only
Seaview, big room, far away from city
Room was totally old style, breakfast lack of choices, no wifi at all, gym room is so small, can't fit that much of peoples. And the price is expensive. I'll choose the "lotus hotel" beside it, because the facilities are better and the beach is nicer and breakfast is more choices.

Ali O.
Singapore
December 10, 2014
Short getaway
Cleanliness

Sharon G.
Malaysia
December 10, 2014
short get-away
Pool, greenery and quiet rooms.
The good - staff attends promptly. The bad - no towels, no bath mat, room sandy. But instantly rectified by helpful staff. The flies - its every where. Inside the air-conditioned restaurant, in the children playroom, by the pool and even in our room. We manage to keep our room fly confined in the bathroom. The fly situation is really out of control and I hope they are doing something about it. Is it fly season? Overall, the room is dated and feels it. Some refurbished parts but towels are worn and stained. Request for a new towels and you get really new ones that can't dry you up! Stained bedsheets.....oh well, off the lights and jump into bed. Its was a relaxing holiday if I'm not fending off flies.

Siti J.
Singapore
December 09, 2014
Good only for a night stay
Customer Service
There are not much activities in the hotel. watersports only available at lotus. The room itself is quite big. But im pretty sure that Standard, standard superior and superior are equally big but just the views are different. The room itself is too clean. Can see abit of stains on the bed sheet. Floor looks like it has not been mopped. Shower curtains has stain too. So if youre particular about Cleanliness, this hotel gives disappointment. There are no Wifi in the room. only at the lobby but the wifi is too slow. the hotel restaurant have flies all over. Even when you sit indoor. You cant eat in peace as there will be flies all over. The food needs too much improvements, only then, the price will be worth paying. Quite disappointed. Will i come back? definately not. the only thing im satisfied with, are customer service. Ive been to a 3 star hotel in HCMC and the cleanliness was better and wifi provided. This hotel needs too much improvements

Iskandar I.
Singapore
December 09, 2014
awesome experience
The rooms were awesome.. the activities provided.. the helpful staff
It was a great experience overall. Great location. Awesome facilities. Great staff.

Jerolyn Y.
Malaysia
December 09, 2014
Good for weekend trip
Near the beach, room is spacious and comfortable.
I enjoyed my stay at the resort.

wan H.
Malaysia
December 08, 2014
Pulai Desaru Beach Resort & Spa
Goog for money, comfortable, freindly staff