Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 5727 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5727 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Mohamed H.
Singapore
April 07, 2015
Family with Older Children
1. The very cool location on Genting Highlands. 2. The courteous staff. 3. The good breakfast buffet spread, which has a mainly Asian flavour, although western food is also available.
We had a comfortable stay in the Awana Hotel. The sight of the clouds passing by your window in the morning is really a sight to behold, instilling a feeling of calmness and relaxation. The complimentary bus to the Skyway and Resort World Genting was very convenient. The schedule is prominently displayed at various locations; a copy is also available in the rooms. The only discomfort was from the noise from the road. There is vehicle movement up and down the resort throughout the day and night and the noise from the vehicles can be intrusive, but this might be because our room was facing the road; not sure if the other rooms on the other side face the same problem. There is also some construction work taking place nearby and this adds to the noise. Overall, my family agrees that we would come back again, because a 2 night stay is not enough if you really want to explore the whole of Genting Highlands and not just the resort at the top of the mountain.

fooyung L.
Malaysia
April 07, 2015
value for money average for everything else..
cheaper than others
Generally average

syahira S.
Malaysia
April 06, 2015
Very confortable hotel
Food,lift service,facilities
Very condusive and enjoyful when stay in this hotel

Ahmed R.
Egypt
April 06, 2015
Beautiful Genting
Location is good, nature views are marvelous
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel and enjoyed the beautiful nature of genting. I loved it

Chow S.
Malaysia
April 06, 2015
old hotel with old bed, old mattress and blanket.
free shuttle to first world or skyway.
It wasn't a pleasant stay. The room arranged is too close to the event hall, i cannot rest or relax the whole day because there are some event going on and the speaker is keep shouting to motivate the team, which really annoyed me. The cleanliness of the room is still ok except for the bed, mattress and blanket is very old. I can even hear the mattress sound when i turn around my body when sleep. Pricey with only 3 star standard. And the funniest part is, i called few times to the receptionist and wanted to enquiry about the shuttle bus services but no one pick up the phone. And unfriendly staff when i check out. I'm definitely will not recommend and stay there again!

See P.
Malaysia
April 06, 2015
Value for money
Weather, environment and facilities
The morning buffet food become worst and the service of the room also unsatisfy.

Zhihui T.
Singapore
April 05, 2015
Overall good stay
Room is big, lots of activity to play at the hotel and quietness

Mohd M.
Malaysia
April 03, 2015
good value for money exp for staff at the counter
location, facilities and view
Overall was ok. Location wise was superb. Swimming pool was something to look for esp for young children. Ambient was good. Facilities were good as well. Except for the staff at the counter. No proper line for Q-ing. Didnt even greet well. No warm welcome smile. No clear instructions on our room. Not sure whether they are really busy or prententing to be busy and ignored some of the guests. This area really needs some improvement. Staff for other areas were great and helpful.

Swee L.
Malaysia
April 02, 2015
Mountain view stay
Big room with double bedroom

Sabrina T.
Malaysia
April 02, 2015
Good
Very convenient as Awana Hotel provides free shuttle bus to Genting top. The hotel room and comfortable and clean.
overall experience is good.