Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 19079 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19079 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Ashley Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
XYZ Hotel
Comfortable Bed, Good Hot Shower, Spacious
Not our first stay but this time was assigned a room that is very noisy due to the sound of the winds and connecting rooms. Should at least provide basic things like toothbrush.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Lee E. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Location is great
Location at shopping mall, XYZ is newly build and clean
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Kar L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Cool and relax
Room is good, with water filter, fast check in.
Celebrating new year 2016 and watched Divas concert. So it's sufficient for 1 night stay. Comfortable room with all basic amenities. Hotel lift to car park was too slow and with 1 break down making us to take the stair with slippery floor the humidity is very high.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

kok S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
not very good
convenient parking
Room sound insulation is poor.sleep time has been awakened by outside closed,then waiting for the lift will have a half an hour.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Pratheep K. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Disappointing
Disaster
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Yen T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
XYZ Deluxe Triple
Spacious, clean room
Was allocated to Tower 2 which was refurbished. Room is spacious & relatively clean. The door is not sound proof. There is a group of kids playing along the corridor throughout the day and through the night. Really noisy. However, hotel staff is fast to response to our feedback on the noise. Poor design of the bathroom. There is no hooks to hang the clothes and towels in the shower area. The only place we can hang the towel is outside the shower. There is a poorly lighted small pantry with a mini fridge. As we put our luggage in the pantry, we have problem finding things in there. Suggest to install a light on the ceiling instead of only at the clothes hanging area. The Q at the lobby reception is forever very long. This place is just too crowded for comfort. There is no free wifi. This is a big minus where hotels these days provide free wifi. Food is pricey for Malaysia standard. But what do you expect? It is a tourist resort. I don't think I will be back as I don't like crowded place.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Yen T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
XYZ deluxe room
Clean room, conveniently located & newly refurbished
Was allocated to Tower 2 which was refurbished. Room is kind of small but relatively clean. Food is pricey for Malaysia standard. But what do you expect? It is a tourist resort. Too crowded for comfort at the lobby. No wifi in the room. This is a big minus where most hotels provide free wifi service.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Eileen N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
short christmas getaway
comfort, cleanliness & staff friendliness
staffs are helpful, xyz deluxe room is new, clean and comfortable. a pity there isn't any mountain nice view.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

susanto S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
The hotel should improve customer service
location (genting), casino and theme park
I was disappointed since I was charged RM 15 just for check in. I did not realize that I should pay if I checked in via check in officer. The food for breakfast was terrible.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Rasul R. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
New Year Eve Stay
The staff
The room we stayed in was what we wanted and that was good, but the noise throughout the night from the other guests was just too terrible. We could hardly sleep! Most of the lifts were not working, there were 6 lifts in total but only 3 seem to be working. On the 1st January, we had to wait nearly half an hour to get a lift down. That too it stopped at every floor (we took the lift up because going down was always full and the lift stopped on every floor between 20 - 14!). Otherwise, our stay would have been perfect.
Reviewed January 04, 2016