Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 413 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 413 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.8

samson Y. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2016
Genting Grand Stay on 8th FEB
Facility wise, its all their, gym is the biggest i've seen in any hotel. Staff are courteous and attentive to request. Bath tub is really nice if you ask for corner room. it is in the middle of everything! Money is all worth it.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Kok G. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
relax
relax,comfort,clean
This is relax but price a bit high
Reviewed February 25, 2016

CHIN H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
No choice
If you planning to go Genting this is the best hotel at Genting Highland. You do not have many choices at Genting Highland. But the room was not worth this price.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Shoon C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Best stay in genting
1) Rooms were of very high standard, 2) staff was friendly and efficient 3) parking was easy with jockey service
My family & I were very pleased with our stay at genting grand. The ease of parking scored high on our rating as other carpark around was fulled. The 3 rooms we stayed were maintained at a high standard & clean. We are very satisfied.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Abdulkarim T. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Superb hotel
Staff , cleanleness , and comfort
Super
Reviewed February 06, 2016

LEE K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good
Weather, casino, location
Smoking smells in the rooms (I'm non smoker), need more care for no smoker visitor.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

terence L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good location , comfortable beds
location, bed , food
The bus drop us off at Resort Hotel, so we got to take a few escalators to get to the hotel. check in was fast. however the room smells bad with cigarette. we had requested for a non-smoking room, however, the room still smell bad. breakfast was buffet style, the coffee counter is near the bar counter, all the way behind and away from the food line. limited food range... so do not expect a spread of food like other 5 star hotels. check out was speedy as well. unable to get late-check out as the hotel seems to always been "fully booked". expect to wait up to 10 mins at the check out counter as they will have someone check your room for "damages" or missing items.
Reviewed September 30, 2015

Mohammad S. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great clean luxurious hotel
great location
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Awni S. from Ukraine
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
We enjoyed with the hotel location & cable car
Location , room service & staff cooperation
It was good time staying at Genting Grand Hotel with my family as the good quite & cool location at the top mountain with the good friendly staff with fair service
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Fung W. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
The only thing that impressed me was the lobby
In room WiFi, nice lobby, indoor pathway to indoor theme park
Only allows 2 concurrent devices logging onto the in-room WiFi, but the password is easily guess-able so that someone jammed my access and I need to call the service team for help. No WiFi at hotel lobby. Apart from the in-room WiFi, I don't understand why someone would want to pay this price when the First World Hotel nearby offers similar rooms and being much closer to the shopping center/ indoor theme park with a much lower rate.
Reviewed August 16, 2015