arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 684 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 684 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Jerald W.
Malaysia
May 17, 2014
Clean comfortable room
Clean, good location, fast internet
Hotel was old, but still clean. Centrally located near to some of Ipoh's famous restaurants. Good location to start exploring Ipoh via foot. Staff was friendly and quick to respond to my requests.

Alister A.
Malaysia
May 12, 2014
Good Value
Clean, affordable, spacious
it was remarkable, the room was spacious and clean and once you get into the room it is so comfortable you would not wish to leave the room. Very close to the pubs, eating outlets and also the shops. I would highly recommend this room to anyone.

Caroline C.
Malaysia
May 09, 2014
Clean and spacious family room but noisy traffic.
Cleaniness, spacious family room and location
The family room was big, spacious and clean. Good location where you can find food easily. The only downside was the noisy traffic especially at night as our room was facing the main road. Overall we had a good 2 nights stay.

Michael G.
United States
May 05, 2014
Cheap and cheerful
Cheap, large room, friendly staff
Have stayed at the Eastern hotel one time before, and there was no question that I would come back. It is excellent value. The room price is low and the size of room is large. The staff were very friendly and attentive. When I found that my electric kettle didn't work, the staff immediately replaced it. The location is within easy walking distance of several good dim sum restaurants.

SOOK C.
Malaysia
May 04, 2014
Near to attractions
Spacious room and bathroom, parking space and fast checkin-checkout
Overall this hotel has spacious room and bathroom, parking space and fast checkin-checkout. Clean hotel overall. The only thing was, the sound from cars can be heard clearly. And around 12midnight, there's a continuous annoying sound from the back of hotel. Walking distance to all the attractions like local food and delicacies. Worth going back to this hotel again.

TC O.
Malaysia
April 30, 2014
Comfortable, clean and great staff
Friendly staff, good location, clean
Problem is the floor. Anybody that walk around can be heard from inside the room.

joo N.
Singapore
April 23, 2014
good times
location
Good

EYU S.
Malaysia
April 22, 2014
Big rooms for twin beds with comfortable beds
Big rooms, comfortable beds , good room fasilities
Great experience, will come again

Tan S.
Malaysia
April 14, 2014
awesome hotel and service with this price
friendly staff

WEI L.
Malaysia
April 11, 2014
Antique Lift might scary you
Affordable,City noisy, unconvenience parking
Commentable.