Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 692 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Kai D. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good location
Good location, big room, very good.
Reviewed June 01, 2016

Shwu A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Value for money.
Overall is good. The facilities is quite old especially the aircon. The aircon is not cold enough and will auto change the mode. The location is perfect. Located mid of town area. Toilet and beds are clean. TV is quite small for the room and TV placed quite far from the sight.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

Wong K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great experience with D Eastern Hotel
The hotel is easily to found and it is very near to town. I walked to 明阁点心and二奶巷。Besides, the staff are very friendly and nice. Room is clean and big. Highly recommended. 👍🏻😄
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Sharon S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Surprisingly Value for Money!
I did not want to choose to stay in popular hotels in Ipoh so I chose a budget hotel instead. I found D Eastern Hotel and I was surprised that this hotel is really worth the money! The room is very spacious and clean. The customer service is very good as 1 of the indian guy staff did not mind to take his time to explain to me the places in Ipoh. Also, you can park your car in their garage and they have guard to take care of your car at night. Location wise is very convenient as you can walk to Lou Wong and many places to eat. The only setback is no fridge as I stay in regular room. Also, I wish the shower is hand-held instead of the head shower. But overall, all of us are happy staying in this hotel and we don't mind to come here again.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Mohd K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Clean and spacious
Walking distance to food court
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Mohd K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Clean and spacious
Walking distance to food court
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Patcharaporn T. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
RECOMMEND
The staff performance is 100% satisfied. They all are nice and helpful. Big and clean room. 10mins walk to attraction.
Reviewed March 09, 2016

chong K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Quite Disppointing
We went back to Ipoh to attend a wedding dinner staying in this Hotel for one night. The Hotel is old and the interiors of the hotel is run down. Car Park is limited which can accommodate around 10 cars only. However, the staff were quite helpful and informative. I hope the management can consider renovating and improve on the interior, I will surely come back for more stays because its location is just excellent and near to almost everything !
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Soon T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
soso
soso
Reviewed February 15, 2016

kumaran K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice location
Location, neer to town and nice
3 star
Reviewed January 29, 2016