arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 777 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 777 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1

6.4 Onn L.
Malaysia
May 31, 2016
Satisfactory place to stay for the night
Place is generally very functional if one is just looking for a place to stay the night. No one particular area to shout about. Hence, given the price, it meets my expectation.

5.6 Rajan K.
Malaysia
May 31, 2016
Dated & Tired
The hotel is somewhat stuck in a time-warp. Whilst it brought back happy memories of a childhood in the 80s, I am sure that is not what the hotel is was aiming for. Everything seems dated and tired. From a distance everything looks ok - but on closer inspection it is dirty and worn. The room smelt damp and whilst bed sheets looked clean - I was not entirely certain. I will not be returning.

10 Karen F.
Malaysia
May 30, 2016
Syeun Hotel
Hotel staff were friendly and the room was as stated. Would return for another stay.

5.6 LINAWATI A.
Malaysia
May 30, 2016
Unattended facilities - a disappointment
We booked the family room which was very spacious and value for money. It has a window with no view. This is bearable but what was disappointing would be the unattended swimming pool and kiddies pool- which was the hotel's newest attraction. Both pools were unkept, the water was dirty and there weren't any pool towel service. The fruit basket in the room was a sweet gesture but that was as far as it gets. The rooms really need a make-over.

6.8 BOON S.
Malaysia
May 24, 2016
Good location for travel
Friendly staff, good Location and good breakfast in hotel.

9.2 Cornelius L.
United States
May 24, 2016
Great location
It is centrally located to a lot of restaurants, shopping and bars/nightlife. Yes, Ipoh has a surprisingly good nightlife considering the size of the town. This is an older hotel but they have done a great job of maintaining the property. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I woud definitely stay at this hotel again.

9.2 Fathi F.
Malaysia
May 23, 2016
Pleasant stay with Syeun Hotel....
Location is strategic in the middle of city center. Checking in is convenient. Staff are helpful and efficient. Room is spacious and comfortable, wooden floor tiles is a good option to minimize potential odor. Channels could be added more with popular ones. Overall hotel is clean and nice with unique architecture and classic interior. One point to ponder, please consider changing the shower holder with new and adjustable angle ones. Breakfast is good with rather considerable choices. Will stay with Syeun again should I visit Ipoh again and recommend to others.

4.8 Carmen W.
Malaysia
May 23, 2016
Poor Wifi
Wifi very poor.... Room have some smell.

8 Kah C.
Malaysia
May 19, 2016
Good
Good

7.6 joe L.
Malaysia
May 19, 2016
the hotel is not bad, just noise pollution is too much.
the hotel is not bad, just noise pollution is too much.