arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 421 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 421 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Guat Y.
Malaysia
May 10, 2016
Awesome
An awesome stay. Zero complaints.

Martin V.
United Kingdom
May 07, 2016
Birthday treat
Wonderful experience and so relaxing. Kamal and all the staff were lovely, helpful and friendly. If there were issues, they were addressed and solutions made. Food is a little bland but breakfast was of a high quality

Hanisah H.
Malaysia
May 04, 2016
Excellent stay
The staffs are so nice to the customers and friendly. I would want to come back here and highly recommends everyone to go there to relax.

Albert Z.
Malta
May 03, 2016
A slice of heaven
The Banjaran is one of those rare places where your expectations are exceeded despite the very high price tag. The naturally beautiful ambiance, luxurious accommodation and faultless service make this a truly unique haven for the discerning guest.

Richard V.
Germany
May 02, 2016
Very quiet and relaxing stay
The Banjaran is the perfect place to escape from the hustle and noise of the city. The villas are spacious and the facilities encourage to relax and enjoy the quietness. The breakfast has a lot of choices and the staff is very attentive and pro active. Jeff's wine cellar is a must see and a nice place to enjoy a good glass of wine in the evening.

Yu S.
Malaysia
May 02, 2016
Relax trip
Relax trip ,villa included swimming pool..nice hotel

Dr Y.
Malaysia
April 28, 2016
Relaxing vacation with excellent spa facilities
Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat was easy to get to with excellent spa facilities both in its wellness center as well as in the amenities which came with staying at the retreat. The staff was extremely attentive and was quick to respond to requests. A trip to visit the local temples and to the near by Lost World of Tambun are complimentary. Our driver, Zam, was very accommodating, he took us to a near by supermarket on request and suggested some other sites and local restaurants to try out. This is a great place to relax and unwind in beautiful green surroundings.

windee K.
Malaysia
April 27, 2016
why
can gv bike when stay at Banjaran Hotsprings Retreat?

paramet C.
Thailand
April 25, 2016
close to the nature
Feeling close to nature with hotspring and caves as the surrounding.

Yip Y.
Malaysia
April 23, 2016
Best stay ever
I never imagine such place exist in Malaysia . From the time I step in for Check in the service had been top notch and nothing I would like complaint except for slow check in as a lot of things to fill up. But overall it's the best vacation ever As I request for deco for our anniversary and its done at its best but the cleaner seem very rush and make her way in . The Jeff cellar is a must go place here. Dining may be expensive here but worth every sen spend. The spa and whole hotel facility is the best I ever been to. Thanks for having me and I be going back very soon