arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 5168 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5168 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Staff Performance 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.2

9.2 sook L.
Singapore
June 19, 2016
Stay
The hotel frankly is not too bad but this time round when having breakfast I was told by the staff there is n not enough eggs to make scramble when I made my order. Friedneggs were served tomanother table but no eggs when I ordered? Its strange that if the cafe can make half boil eggs why not scramble?

9.2 Setmar E.
Singapore
June 17, 2016
Good location
Good location

6 Wan Y.
Singapore
June 17, 2016
Won't go back
I told myself just one night.. What would went wrong. I was wrong: The room is not ready when we checked in at 4pm. They told us we can come back at 4.30pm!? We were subsequently given a free upgrade to their suite. When we finally checked in, I realised that the room is carpeted. I won't mind if I can use slipper to walk around as I can't stand walking on dirty carpet when my leg is wet. Slippers were not provided, which is expected as I am not paying much. I requested to buy slippers from the hotel but was told its not available. I don't expect the money I paid to have so much added facilities, but at least what hotel can do is not to carpet the room and just keep the floor clean and dry. I was bitten by mosquito many times and can't sleep the whole night. Then I realised the small window is left open at the washroom which might lead the mosquito to be in, I am puzzled why the window has to be opened to the outside. Last thing, to my horror, I realised i was sleeping on pillow without any cover! As it was the middle of the night, I didn't make a fuss to the hotel and use my t-shirt as substitute. Frankly speaking, I don't expect much when I don't pay much.. But above can be avoided without added cost. If not for its proximity to City Square, I would not book it. I will book Belllo Hotel Jb Central the next time ...

9.2 LILY N.
Singapore
June 17, 2016
Very Gd.
Staying here for few times.supper near to JB custom just walked thru the overhead bridge is city square. Hotel just next to the mall. Staff are very helpful, . Security very polite. Big rm and clean. Air-con very Gd. Friends enjoy the stayed. Will recommend more friends and surely stayed again .

6 Ika A.
Indonesia
June 15, 2016
Long Wait to Check IN
We came at 2.30 pm and have to wait for 1 hour for the family room. After we complaint they upgrade to the club room, which the different is the room have window with smaller size

6 LAI L.
Malaysia
June 15, 2016
Ok Stay
Overall we are satisfied with the stay. However the cleanliness should be improved as there is a cockroach inside the bathroom.

6 Yazid H.
Singapore
June 14, 2016
Please be more proactive
Food and location was good. Check in was slow.

7.2 Ruzila A.
Singapore
June 13, 2016
Strategic location
Close to everywhere we wish to go & that is the concrete reason we keep coming to Citrus. Only lack off is the communication between the staffs & their regular guests. We still at loss on how is the main hotel procedure as we keep encountering problems which involve the Housekeeping & Front office. The mgmt should have a slight positive attitude towards their guests, have a warm approach towards your guests please. SMILE

7.6 LAI K.
Malaysia
June 12, 2016
Good Location
Hotel located nearby to local food stall and shopping mall. Opposite have India Food coffee house open until very late.

5.6 KEE Q.
Singapore
June 10, 2016
Poor maintenance
This is the second time that I've stayed at Citrus. Overall staffs are friendly but the hotel is poorly maintained that I worried for my safety. Along corridor outside my room water stains can be observed on the ceiling with some parts so badly damaged that its a matter of time the ceiling might come falling on u. Linens are thread-bare and one of it is even torn, i guess the least they could have done is to ensure that torn linens are not provided for customers. Free breakfast also taste horrible. And poor control of hygiene. When i go for my breakfast, i saw the waitress chatting happily with a mother who has two kids with her. Initially impression is quite homely but i was quite disappointed to see that the waitress did not stop the 2 kids from eating right out of the buffet table. I saw the kids spreading their breads at the main buffet table dropping their crumbs over the rest of the food meant for everyone else. And the mother did nothing to stop them either. If the staffs are busy and did not see the incident it would have been fine but at the time the only customers are myself and the family and the waitress are right next to the kids chatting with the mother. I guess this would be the last time that I would stay at Citrus.