arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 5181 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5181 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.2

7.6 Gangeswaran S.
Malaysia
June 26, 2016
Early notification
It should hv been a pleasant journey if the hotel hv mention about their installation works of air conditioner in advance or in the agoda website itself. Car park was another issue as we hv to walk far to park the car. Other than that all was ok. Staff was friendly.

9.2 Yusnita N.
Singapore
June 25, 2016
Strategic location
Room was okay. Pretty big for the price I paid for. Bottled water,basic toiletries,hair dryer, safe box, kettle, mini fridge were included. The great thing is e floor was carpeted. The sad part is only 2 pillows were given. And it is pretty soft and quite uncomfortable for sleep. Across the street were city square mall and komtar mall. Another part of the street is the famous pasar karat. Beside hotel is a 24hrs coffee shop but freaking expensive. Surrounded by many shops around. Walking distance to CIQ. I'm impressed with this hotel bcos they provide "sahur" for fasting guest. Thumbs up! Overall was a great stay for short term period.

7.2 neo T.
Singapore
June 25, 2016
Hotel location good and near CIQ.
Hotel location good and near CIQ.

5.2 shirui Y.
Singapore
June 23, 2016
You get what you pay for at this price
The only positive was the location being near to the malls. Staff during check in wasn't familiar with check in procedures as he wanted to make me sign for my credit card check in. Upon reminding him this isn't usual practice, a fellow staff had to intervene and correct him. Asked for 2 rooms with queen beds and he mentioned sure. We headed up to find out only one was queen sized, and when we went back down he responded "subject to availability". Not sure why he couldn't mention this upfront? Another queer feature of this hotel. While the room is intended for 2, they only gave 1 key card and we had to head down to request for another. The same applied to their tooth brush. If you're looking for a "hotel" that's convenient but you're on a really tight budget then this is for you. It's no frills and offers you the very basic essentials. (Barely)

8.4 Noorzihar N.
Malaysia
June 22, 2016
Proximity to JB Sentral
Walking distance to JB railway station and shopping mall. Local food outlet arounfd the hotel Room and facilities ok (as written in the literature) My 3rd stay at the property. Car parking - a bit of a problem

6.4 Yuying W.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
Clean, location, price
The price is reasonable for the hotel. It is decently clean The location is good, near to city square and custom

7.2 NONER C.
Philippines
June 20, 2016
ok
staff were nice and breakfast, though basic, was a good plus. The lift was small and slow. and the building's ageing look is evident.

8.4 Norasilati R.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
Location
It's my first time staying there. I love it. Location is great. Just next to City Square Shopping Center. There are 2 Indian mamak shops that opens 24hrs so if you need anything to eat then you can just go down and have a good food there . The room provides towel and toothbrush. The ironing room has no iron and it's creepy. I traveled with my 2 Youngs children and the hotel is safe and clean . I did not eat at the cafe because it is fasting month. You need to book early if you want to get a room in this hotel because when I was there it was Full House.

9.2 sook L.
Singapore
June 19, 2016
Stay
The hotel frankly is not too bad but this time round when having breakfast I was told by the staff there is n not enough eggs to make scramble when I made my order. Friedneggs were served tomanother table but no eggs when I ordered? Its strange that if the cafe can make half boil eggs why not scramble?

9.2 Setmar E.
Singapore
June 17, 2016
Good location
Good location