Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3535 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3535 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Nur S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Overall Experience
My stay at Pulai Springs Resort was not really good. When we checked in, there are some necessities like toilet roll, tissues and floor mat for bathroom was not available. Called up the reception which later transferred us to the housekeeping. Requested from the housekeeping the missing items however they ignored our request. Need to keep calling and urged the housekeeping, only then they will entertain your request. The room was alright but it is not really that clean though. A little dusty here and there. There isn't much variety for food. Almost the same menu for breakfast.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Mohamad A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Horrible!
Non at the moment
The place is dead silence! Foods in the menu can run OUT! Need to request towels for the room. Towels at pool "can" run out and nobody have the initiative to get a new set. No warm welcome. Need to carry the luggage myself from the car to main lobby. First & the last stay here!!
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Nur S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
A little dissapointed
Driving Range, Parking, Comfort
The breakfast have very few variety. I can actually remember the buffet spread: 1. Kwey Teow 2. Ham 3. Sausage 4. Boiled Eggs 5. Baked Beans 1. Egg station 2. Roti Kirai Station 1. Rice 2. Chicken Curry 1. Coco Crunch 2. Cornflakes 3. Yoghurt 2 Porridge and misc like bread and fruits. Not a wide variety i must say. Also, we ordered Room Service, food came in about an hour later, & they forgot to send up one of our orders. Already mentioned that we will be paying by cash, but didnt bring any change up. Room is well maintained and comfortable. However, the air con was a bit noisy. All in all, it is a comfortable stay (for the night) as we were out of the place almost all the time. Food needs lots of improvements. Nuff said.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Mahesh M. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great place to relax
Tranquility, Food and Service
Great stay, and warm welcoming staff.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

DAN. T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Bad food quality and service at the restaurant
Price, location.
I could not understand why I received a call 2 hours after I checked out asking me whether I have checked out.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

tee K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Dirty water kettle, no bath mat, dirty toilet.
Moderate breakfast spread, many pools and relaxing surroundings
felt uncomfortable in the room. Can see layers of dust in the room, mouldy toilet corners but relaxing once walking around the hotels vicinity.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Safidah Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
Overall satisfactory
Location, cleanliness and room comfort
Overall ok but please improve their customer service. I've asking for bell service and the staff only appear 1 hour later.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Azizul A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Family vacation
None
Ok
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Rudino Z. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Poor Housekeeping and Breakfast
Gardens, Pools and Security
Our 2-Bed Apartment is stuffy with old curtains. Housekeeping was bad. They always put less towels, never put enough drinks and bathroom things. Breakfast food is no better than outside stall. My you children refused to eat there in the next morning due to poor quality of food. Swimming is not clean and we found old leaves inside the pool. It seems this hotel is understaff.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

FIONA L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Pulai Holiday
Tranquil, Spacious room, lots of greenery
Good. Service is great, staff are friendly & attentive. Our frequent family holiday hangout.
Reviewed December 18, 2015