arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.2
Based on 3497 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3497 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Arisa C.
Singapore
December 07, 2015
1D2N at Pulai spring resort
nothing
housekeeping service is slow. Lousy breakfast.

Ken C.
Singapore
December 07, 2015
3rd visit and wow!
Happy smiling staff, not overcrowded, near many shopping areas.
We've always enjoyed our stays there. Actually, this is our 3rd visit already. Especially this time, I noticed there seems a new layer of paint, staff are all happy souls and the entire experience is very wonderful. I'd like to compliment your reception staff at check-in and also the F&B team handling the morning buffet rush. When I arrived, there was a nasty family haranguing your reception staff but they attended to it very professionally. Absolutely loved the fact that the hotel is not overcrowded. The pace is relaxed, staff smiling as you can tell they're quite happy people, buffet breakfast is ok. With 3 pools (actually 5 if you count the jacuzzi under maintenance + swimbar), it''s a nice family holiday. Glad to see new better contact cards on Sunday when I was checking out. Thanks for another wonderful stay, I'm booking again soon. Looking forward to try the couple spa while my kids relax at the pools.

Kathryn C.
Philippines
December 06, 2015
Our go to place
Affordable,location and scenery
This our my second time to be here and on both ocassion they deliver on top of what we expected. They always give us the best room :) we love the architecture of the place, my husband enjoyed taking a picture of us. We love the pool as well as the view... For location it's a winner for us because it's near Singapore where we live. This is our quick getaway to distress. The food is expensive so we often buy or go somewhere during the day. The staff are friendly too... Best value so far, till next time :)

SHAHRIL A.
Malaysia
December 06, 2015
Spacious room,good food,large swimming pool
Big rooms,pool,location
Very nice

Mohd G.
Malaysia
December 06, 2015
Good
Location, friendly staff and good environment
Good

Azim A.
Malaysia
December 06, 2015
Decent Hotel, bad service
Beautiful scenery, Peaceful Location, Affordable Rates
Things that could've improved (three issues below shouldnt even exist in a 5-star hotel) - Staff Professionalism: We arrived at 245 PM and was hoping to check in earlier than the default check in time of 3pm. But to no luck, were told to wait till 3pm and they'll call us which we are fine with. So we waited at the lobby and till 320PM, we were not called(there weren't many guests at the lobby really) at all and apparently they are having internal problems in getting the rooms ready. So I myself went to the concierge/receptionist to ask whats going on, the non friendly receptionists didn't apologize or anything, did their part of processing and gave the room keys at roughly 340pm. Hotel service: For two days in a row, somehow we didn't have towels and needed to call their operator/housekeeping to send towels. Took roughly 45 minutes for the housekeeping team to send towels. Same goes to shower gel/shampoo bottles and instant coffee which were not refilled/replaced. Breakfast: The variety of food is limited. At one point, it took some time for some portion of the food and drinks to be re filled. Apart from those to areas above, I don't see any issues with staying at this hotel. Perhaps I am unlucky to receive such service from those staff in particular. The hotel's scenery is amazing, peaceful and quiet place to relax. The rates are affordable too. I'd give it 3/10

Hazrulneezam H.
Malaysia
December 05, 2015
facilities wear and tear obvious
value for money
Pleaseant with few problems. Our door lock were not working. Breakfast buffet has room to improve.

Wong K.
Malaysia
December 05, 2015
Somethings are nice, others can be improved
Spacious Rooms, Quiet, Free Parking
Generally good. Very economically priced for a family of 5, including a baby. The room was huge for its price. Its clean and very spacious. But for a 5 star resort, the service could have been a little better. Food variety during breakfast was not something I would expect of a 5 star hotel. There were so many people in the coffee house that, the service was bad. They needed more staff there. Basically, the building was well equipt but the service was more like a 3 star hotel. Generally, you get what you paid for. Cheap and good, but not up to the 5 star rating as published.

MOHAMMAD U.
Malaysia
December 05, 2015
relaxing stay
the pool, the food, the quietness
Excellent

HOK T.
Malaysia
December 03, 2015
nice apartment
clean,king bed, fast room service
we enjoy our stay at this hotel for 3 rooms apartment.thats 2 king size bed and 2 single beds in the room.we do not have towel in the room until around 9pm we juz got it from staff. I thought hotel should provide floor towel as well, but we dont get it at pulai spring.breakfast also crowded.