Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3974 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Hans U. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Overall not too bad hotel, needs improvements
Not too sure if comments here are read and reviewed by the hotel management or simply for hotel guests to share their experience. Anyway, check in was fast and overall friendly staff. Other than that: 1. Room was not ready - we booked extra bed (there were 3 adults altogether), extra bed wasn't in the room, toiletries were meant for 2 persons only. Had to call the housekeeping 3X and waited more than half hour before the single extra bed was sent. Had to request extra towels, soap, dental kit etc... 2. Long waiting time - not too sure why, but we had to wait a very long time after requesting, e.g. towel, toilet roll... Doesn't reflect positively. And each time we requested something, we had to call at least 2X or more to the housekeeping department. We had to wait for 10 minutes during check out to get our cash deposit back (apparently couldn't find the right key to the safe box), and counter wasn't crowded at all, only us checking out and another gentleman checking in 3. Room desperately needs upgrading or renovation works.... wallpaper is peeling off, old furniture 4. Lift wasn't functioning well, was at level 1, pressed the "Going Up" button, lift was already at level 1 but lift door simply didn't open. Had to press "Going Down" button several times before lift door finally opened. We experienced this twice during our stay.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

NORZITA M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Easy for shopping
Very clean and friendly staff
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Lim J. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Reasonable price and the Junior Suite room was great.
To shopping center City Square a great challenge road road construction block everywhere.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

RUZILAWATI W. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
A hotel that is very convenient for me :)
The gym, the room and its clean surroundings
Its a 3 days 2 nite stay and it has been good. My favourite hotel in JB for many years. Hope I can get an upgrade room for being regular guest at The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru..hahaha!
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Noorazlina S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great location
Bathroom need to be refurbished..other than that seems ok.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Norizah I. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Quite good but need improvement
1) Food 2) Staff 3) Location.
This is my 2nd time staying there and i felt the surrounding hotel need a lot of improvement like lobby and the rooms. The lift need to be install high security buttons with only those staying iN the hotel are able to access the lift using their room card. I felt anyone can excess the lift. Rooms need improvement on the furnitures it looks very old.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Mohamad A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Delay in Check in
I was very disappointed the way the Staff treat us & was hoping to Check in earlier or in time but everything was delayed & in the end we only can check almost to 4pm. We quite regular with this hotel but was not given the Priority. Upset experience.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Norazhar S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Imperial Deluxe Rooms....Have many types??? Was not "aware of it"...!!!!
We checked in on the eve of CNY.Booked 1 month ago.Disappointingly we were given 1 Queen Size Bed to be shared among 2 Adults and 2 kids...!!! How the hell in the first place that i know there going to be many types of Imperial Deluxe rooms.None of the F/O Agent even care to give us an alternative solutions.They still got the chick to say that "i" should clearly indicate in the remarks part as to how many people will be staying in.As the room is fully booked on the 7th,we endured staying 1 night on the small bed with my son sleeping on the floor of Room 925.I did highlight to the Front Desk to keep us in the loop as and when theres an availability room which could sleep the 4 of us.In the end even on the 8th..."NONE" contacted us to follow up on our situation. EXTREMELY very very poor service given to us from the Front Desk Dept.End up, my son sleeping on the floor for the rest of our 2 Night vacations....!!!! Extremely Disappointing...!!!! I did put up a Comment Card to the GM,not too sure the letter going to reach the GM or not...!!!!!!
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Sadiah A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Premier deluxe room
I paid extra through Agoda to upgrade to Premier Deluxe . The only difference is the room size that is about all.The hotel need upgrading .The furniture is very old , worn out. Toilet is clean but the table top in the toilet is also worn out. I rate it as 3 star only. My premier room there is no slipper no bathrobe and the fridge is empty. Nothing is good about the room only the size and the bed mattress is good
Reviewed February 10, 2016

yusharina A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2016
pls call to reconfirm about the room facilites condition of our requitment.
The request that I asked for was not satisfied. Do hv a package for the transport together with the hotel. Thanks.
Reviewed February 10, 2016