Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3974 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Chua J. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
One of the trustable hotel in JB
1. Spacious Room 2. Staffs are professional 3. Attractive price
Is enjoyable for a night. Booked in late at around 12 midnight. A male staff is prompt in processing the check in but did not get back to me on the breakfast enquiry when I posted to him. Thus, I skip the breakfast without knowing is including. Otherwise, is a pleasant stay.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

MOHAMED S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good location, fast check in /out, spacious room
Booked imperial deluxe room. Very spacious. Value for money. Room was renovated recently. Very satisfied. Clean and pleasant stay. Walking distance to malls.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Wan Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
review of puteri
I requested the reception to repair the room s safety box 3 times but they did not turn up at all.i had to carry my valuables with me for 3 days
Reviewed February 01, 2016

cahyo S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice Staycation
Hotel was clean, check in was fast. Breakfast was OK got few choices for kids aswell.
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Jamaedah A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
nil
nil
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Yeow L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Near shopping mall
Location is across the road from City Square. Facilities include swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and gym available to use for free to staying guests.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Miriam N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice Location, Great Food.
Hotel, Food, Location
It was great, nice location and friendly staff. Will recommend it to all my friends who will be visiting JB.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Yunus A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Strategic Location
The location, Room and the staff performance
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Hoi W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Recent Stay in Puteri
Staff friendliness. Location. Clean bed.
A very aged hotel. It's in need of a overhaul. Time for a renovation.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Nasir H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Improvement Needed
Location is near shopping areas. Executive room quite spacious.
Me and wife stayed at Executive room #1533 but unfortunately we were not able to experience the executive club. Went to 16th floor during breakfast but when we tap using our room card, it does not open. Furthermore no staff around to ask for assistance. We decided to go to the coffeehouse at the lobby for breakfast instead. Food spread is admirable but definately can be improved. The location is the main reason why we chose to stay as it is within walking distance to City Square/KOMTAR. Should provide free umbrella for guests to borrow in the event it rains. We tried to borrow one at the concierge since it was raining when we wanted to walk to City Square but there was non. Overall stay is acceptable and we are very comfortable staying om thsi hotel.
Reviewed January 28, 2016