Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 4635 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4635 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Stephy T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Comfort bed
Bed, pool, restaurant
I could not accept that there is no wifi during my stay. When I complaint, they say there is a problem to the TM and they are fixing it. It was bout 2 plus in the morning when I complaint but the wifi is not fix till I check out. It is unacceptable for a 5 star hotel. On top of that, the room's air conditioning is not cold at all and the tab is noisy when we took shower. The breakfast is acceptable but they do not replenish when it is almost finish.
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Yijun L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Best staycation ever!
the impeccable service, gorgeous rooms, magnificent view
I truly enjoyed my stay at the hotel because the view was beautiful and the price was worth it. Location was perfect - not too far away from jb central but yet, away from the bustle of traffic. The room was tastefully decorated and very comfortable. What's more, we got to see the Prince of Malaysia dining at the hotel! It says a lot about the hotel, given that the Prince was there. Overall, i would definitely head back there for my next staycation.
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Hazurin H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
not living up to standards
location, staff service and cleanliness
We checked in at about 8pm and found the room warm and thought maybe the aircond needed time to cool the room. After coming back from dinner the room was still warm and after complaining was told a technician would come to my room. After an hour and no technician turning up I made another complain and was told the aircond breakdown affected all their rooms and that they were fixing the problem. The problem was not rectified the whole night and i had trouble sleeping the whole night. It was only rectified the next day. The breakfast spread was also not up to a 5 star standard. I have had much better breakfast from 4 stars and even certain boutique hotels. However the location is good and facilities are well maintained and the staff was apologetic enough about the problems they faced.
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Foo M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Nice stay but...
swimming pool, breakfast, staff
during the 1st night stay the air cond is not working well, called twice to get a technician to fix but end up never appear.. Shuttle service to different location is too limited.. Overall experience is average
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Yada C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Nice and simple place to stay.
Room, pool and service!
The stay at Thistle was good, the most outstanding part was the service. The staff at front desk were really nice and friendly. They would do their best to get things done right and never felt troublesome. The room was normal for the first night and we got an upgrade to another room, this room was really huge and nice. If you were in Malaysia-johor, do give this hotel a try! The only down side was the location.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Michelle N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
One of my fav choice of staycation
Location, cleanlinessand friendly staff
Third time coming back..never fail me.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Lillian P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Short stay over the weekend
Location, rates, staff
Pleasant
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Andrew Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
The ambience was lacking
Accessibility, pool view, quietness
Not as great as previously as the bed was too hard, the toilet door was creaking throughout the night.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Norhayati Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Great hotel for a short getaway, very relaxing.
Extra Big & Comfy Bed in the Executive Room, Good service at the executive lounge & good lacation
Excellent!
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Shaik J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Thistle Hotel
usual as other star hotel
not so good , the air cond is suck - not cold.
Reviewed June 01, 2015