arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 4511 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4511 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

6.7 Muhammad S.
Singapore
June 29, 2015
Needs some upgrading
Friendly Staff
Rooms and toilet are not a 5 star hotel standard.

10 Eunice R.
Philippines
June 28, 2015
Best hotel for famiy
Pool is the best, staffs are nice and friendly esp the bell boys , free shuttle bus from legoland
We book for standard room only but when we saw our room not on pool view , we request if they can transfer us to pool view room but the pool view usually for deluxed room but they immediately upgraded us to deluxed room with free of charge. The food are the best and the staffs are so friendly especially all the bell boys they are so friendly and polite. What we really like in this hotel is the happy face of the staffs which is the most important they ate so east to approached.

7.3 pauline C.
Singapore
June 28, 2015
A family stay
Location, cleaniness, pool
Relaxing

5.7 Chong A.
Singapore
June 25, 2015
Some how lack in maintenance
Restaurant serve reasonable delicious food.
Was given a room with choke toilet bowl. The maintenance team unclog the choke. The wardrobe is run down and toilet is slightly dirty.

6.7 Kumarasamy V.
Malaysia
June 25, 2015
Mediocre and improvement needed
staff and location
Food was far too expensive for its worth. The staff were very good and pleasant,although,I think front desk could use some more customer service training. Also,the basic room was rather small and it isn't recommended that more than 2 people stay in a single one. Overall,the hotel wasn't the worst but definitely could use some improvement to live up to their 5 star status.

8 Khai Y.
Malaysia
June 25, 2015
Nice pool, clean room. Swift checkin and out.
Pool, cleanliness and size of the room

5.7 Proffan Y.
Malaysia
June 25, 2015
A little overrated
Attentive front desk staff, average location, quiet.
The Front Desk Staffs are rather well trained however the hotel is overrated for sure. The parking lot is far from the main hotel area, rather inconvenient for those who travel by their own transport. The hotel clearly has been refurbished but however the OLD feeling of the hotel it is still lingering around. Some of the amenities in the room are rather old as well, definitely not a 5 star hotel if you were to rate it. Price wise was affordable, not superb deal either. Overall, its acceptable.

5.7 Meng S.
Singapore
June 23, 2015
Bad wifi speed
Nice services, windows view and room clean.
The Wifi speed in room really slow. I expect it will be 5-10Mbps but it is almost 0.5Mbps as per testing. Hence, I unable work smoothly, I also unable watch online HD TV programs / videos. And, the Wifi access was restricted before I check out the room. It was a bad experience to stay here. I won't recommend it is a 5-star hotel as it is not value for money.

6.3 Pamela F.
Singapore
June 23, 2015
hotel stay at hotel thistle
sea view and d complimentary drinks from the minibar
The toilet is very old. Not suitable for older guests as there is only 1 bath tub n its very high to climb. Inside the wardrobe the cupboard ontop was in bad shape look as though its the work of the termites. How come the hotel didnt do something about it when its a 5 star hotel and we are ataying in a executive room?

6.3 Hung S.
Malaysia
June 23, 2015
Room is too dim and required renovation
Location, Service, Staff Performance
Overall was OK except the room is run down. Not light up well enough for business purposes. Should be further improve and renovation is needed.