Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 4630 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4630 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

AFIF S.
Malaysia
August 10, 2015
Weekend getaway
1. Great location, easy access to multiple expressways. 2. Superb view of the strait. 3. Clean, well equipped rooms
The whole trip was good. Few things to improve on was 1. the check in/check out process which could be made faster. 2. Basement parking bays were damp and dark. Access was a bit tricky due to exit door outside/ pass by ballroom. Nevertheless, housekeeping team was spot on, very helpful and eficient.

Kok G.
Malaysia
August 10, 2015
Best hotel experience in JB
Impression, environment and cleanliness
Other than location, if you have your own transport, traveling around is not an issue. If live band is available, it would be the best stay ever.

Joyce T.
Singapore
August 10, 2015
Simple hotel. But Probably the best in the area
great comfy bed. Room size. Great view
Generally comfortable stay. Staff were efficient. No smiles or friendly behavior. But not too bad. Left us to ourselves mostly. Got executive room. But no executive check in. Had to join in the main queue. Lounge was exclusive with supposed free food and drinks. But no food available when we were there. Not worth the extra top up in my opinion. Amazingly comfy beds!!

April D.
Singapore
August 10, 2015
Hotel getting old without proper maintain
Large bed, Nice staff
I like to stay with Thistle because their King Size bed are to my likings. As the hotel is getting old there is lack of maintenance. The air con is not stable sometimes cold sometimes warm without adjusting the temperature nor the fan which cause me to wake up now & then thru the nite bcos suddenly feel too warm or too cold. The bar fridge is power but is not functioning at all i left my drinks inside for 1 day & 1 nite it feels hotter than the room temperature when i took it out. The toilet seat is spoil. The shower curtain was hanged wrongly after i bath the bathroom is all wet. The toilet flush is working fine juZ e knot is about to drop off anytime. The sliding door of the toilet is faulty too tat got mi struck inside the toilet twice, i nid to try to slide the door for umpteen times to get myself out of the toilet. Room TV channel is limited is fine so i was tinkin to go Bee Hive Pub on the 1st floor of the hotel its close on a Saturday?!?! I check out on Sunday & request for a slightly late check out time the lady said 12:30pm is MAX cause there is a nxt occupant which i seriously dun tink so or maybe i was wrong. With the price i pay for thistle I can stay at any other hotel in Johor Bahru for a better room even with a better location. 5 Star hotel definitely overrated for now. Dont tink i will wan to stay at Thistle Johor Bahru anymore.

Cher C.
Singapore
August 10, 2015
Convenient and Relaxing
View, Service and food
Very convenient, fast services and good room services

Kelly C.
Malaysia
August 10, 2015
Stay review
Good service of the concierge & helpful
Not up to a 5 star hotel. Room amenities are limited - toothbrush available upon request, no hair-dryer. Finishing of the room is rustic but average in quality - more like a 3.5 star hotel. Food is average and on the high side.

Angeline L.
Singapore
August 10, 2015
Overall Review
Cleanliness , location , price
The hotel is good , however , the staffs will need to undergo customer service training . as I feel that they are not well informed of the hotel products and services .

Kelvin T.
Singapore
August 09, 2015
Hotel staycation in thistle
Clean and big rooms
Comfortable

Lyn T.
Singapore
August 09, 2015
Excellent
Nice view big swimming pool fantastic service
Manager on duty was swift n prompt with the check in service comfy bed n clean environment nice swim in the pool clean n refreshing water we will be back

SOON T.
Malaysia
August 09, 2015
good place
good
good