arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 4511 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4511 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

9.6 TECK S.
Malaysia
June 18, 2016
friendly staff, good food
clean and good location

9.6 Gwendolyn S.
Singapore
June 17, 2016
Pleasant Stay for a short vacation
Well equipped facilities and friendly staff.

6.8 Wee T.
Singapore
June 16, 2016
Serenity Venue Slightly Away from the City
Thistle Hotel was chosen for its location and sea view, these factors did not let us down. However, there is definitely room for improvement on housekeeping and hygiene standard. The breakfast buffet was the most disappointing at RM30 per person above 6 years old -- the spread was poor, food were cold and service staff were missing from food stations. Maybe it was due to the fasting period for Muslims but it is not a valid excuse to drop standard of a hotel service.

10 Azman J.
Singapore
June 15, 2016
family holiday
Nice food and friendly staff

8 shahrill R.
Malaysia
June 14, 2016
nice hotel
nice room

10 Normaizura L.
Malaysia
June 13, 2016
Good stay!
I love thistle because the view is amazing! Breakfast crowd was too big but food selections still a plenty. Will come back again in the future.

8 MAS S.
Singapore
June 12, 2016
Clean room and near amenities
Good location and clean rooms. Requested for interconnecting rooms when booking with AGODA. Not ready when reach there at about 3.30 pm. But hotel staff arranged the other room A.S.A.P. Overall stay was quite pleasant.

8.4 BOON L.
Malaysia
June 09, 2016
Happy holidays
This is my preferred hotel to stays for holidays with family. The location is strategic and hotel room is clean and nice.

8.4 Ahmad B.
Malaysia
June 08, 2016
Enjoyable Stay
Overall we enjoyed our stay at premier suite room. The only setback was we were given a room with the city view eventhough on agoda we booked a room with straits view.

8 Seet E.
Singapore
June 08, 2016
A very comfortable hotel
Everything is good & fine, except the bathroom. Hotel do not provide small towel and one of the big towel was torn.