Back to hotel info

Above average 5.9
Based on 71 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 71 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.7
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 5.2
Sort by

Vernon T. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 20 nights in July 2015
Old and Full of Cigarette Smoke - Very Smelly!
Location and Price
Wi-Fi very intermittent in room. Had to go to lobby to use as did rest of guests. Entire hotel smells like Clove cigarettes. I had to spray my room with Febreeze to make go away. Breakfast was minimal but adequate. Hotel needs a Renovation and must end the smoking. Beyond that Hotel staff was quite friendly and helpful but what can they do about the hotel physical condition? Very little.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Allan J. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Accommadating and wanting to help
Location Staff
Had to sort a few issues out with at the start but it was the right place for what I needed at the time Staff were friendly.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Khairul R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Worth for your money
Have free breakfast even for budget hotel
Just nice
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Sharipah H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Convenient. Near shopping malls and food outlets
Friendly staff
Pleasant
Reviewed September 10, 2014

ABDUL W. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Pleasant but needs improvements
Cheap price, near to Mydin Mall, and quite envicronment.
It was an interesting stay at TS Hotel being the fact of its low price and very near to a shopping mall - Mydin Mall. Being a budget hotel I did not expect the standard of 3 or 4 star rating but cleanliness and comfortable stay are of utmost important to me and my family. The facility is good but need to upgrade especially on the bath towel which looks very old and faded, the room TV need to change as well as it was too small and very old fashioned. I could hardly heard the voice even if I tuned to full volume. The other important issue here is all rooms are infested with small cockroaches that my son had to shift to another room. Apart from that, I am satisfied aand would not hesitate to stay in again in the future when I and family visit Masai, Johor.
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Anuar S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2014
It was pleasant. And the hotel staff are friendly
The location, the room rates and good staff.
It a good place fr quick n comfortable rest. The price is good. And the staff are friendly.. But breakfast can be improved.
Reviewed June 01, 2014

weenee G. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2014
Quick & Eazy
Big, Fast check in, Great Location
Room Big enuf, Friendy staff, Value for money... simple breakfast provided very fast to check in & out !that very heavy smell of cigaretts...
Reviewed March 27, 2014

AZLAN I. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good budget hotel in Masai area
Quiet - ample parking - near to eateries
Overall stay was okay. Room conditions and facilities need upgrade though. The worst part is the internet connection - the wifi service was terrible. Only recommended for overnight stay.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Hawa A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Average
centrally located, nearby shopping, affordable price
Average. If you need some privacy and not staying with your relatives cause their house not big enough to accomodate you & family this hotel would be a choice.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Jimmy H. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2013
comfortable and convenience.
good location & friendly staff
Reviewed October 23, 2013