arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1661 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1661 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Capt V.
Netherlands
October 21, 2015
over priced resort at Kijal
breakfast and noting else
Over priced since it was taking over by Resorts, nothing changed to the rooms, nothing changed to the food so why are we paying 100 ringgit more NOTHING changed to the service...slow and slow as ever

suhaizani M.
Malaysia
October 19, 2015
Best Holiday 2015
Good places and resort very beautiful ... beautiful beach...
Enjoyed

ezni F.
Malaysia
October 18, 2015
good
easy to access, relax, good for family

fauziah A.
Malaysia
October 08, 2015
Outrageous and unexpected of the comfort.
We have been travelling..and shocked of our lives that they have kept all clean especiallybthe toilet
It was a so relaxing after a whole day of meetings. And suprised that there is a jacuzzi in the room.

Lim K.
Malaysia
October 03, 2015
Hotel room is old
location, view and facility
there was renovation on going at the level below my room, very noisy

CHAI H.
Malaysia
September 30, 2015
good location for relaxing
location,foods, view
service--- to be improved, old

Sharon X.
Malaysia
September 28, 2015
Nice place for family with young and older kids
The kiddie pool. The outdoor sport activities. The comfy rooms.
We had a great time hanging out at the pool and trying out all the other activities the hotel had to offer. We booked two rooms, one for hubby, me and baby while the second room was for my older kids. Unfortunately the hotel could not give us connecting rooms although we put in a request for it earlier. The weird part was our kids got a room that had a connecting door ... but unfortunately it wasnt connected to ours. Other than that this hotel was well worth the money we paid.

Faiz Z.
Malaysia
September 28, 2015
Worth all the penny
Good location with kids friendly facilities and nice variety of foods
At first, the customer service was average as they took quite long time for every check in. However, the room cleanliness was splendid and worth all the penny i spend..

cheng P.
Malaysia
September 28, 2015
Good vacation location
Location , facilities , scenery
I'm satisfy of the environment but not the food offer by the in house restaurants . It's a bit expensive

Ernest L.
Malaysia
September 20, 2015
World Reknown Resort Style Hotel
Brand name - managed by Genting Group, Ammenities, Cleanliness
Food was not so good due to not much guest on that day. No buffet dinner, Ala carte menu available. Breakfast was bad, fruits on the breakfast buffet was filled with little flying insects. Ants were everywhere on the beverage counter. The food was a disaster. The chef itself cooked at the counter for their own use. No professionalism at all. Looks like some sort of self-managed resort. But overall the service was great.