Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 798 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Jonathan W. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in June 2013
Great property, friendly staff, crappy restaurant
Beach access, isolation, friendly staff
We spent a week in Beringgis while diving out of KK. The property is a little far from town, but is situated on a beautiful stretch of beach looking out at the sunset. The staff are very friendly, all smiles and always saying hi when they pass you. The bar manager, Sevrina is especially kind. The restaurant however is a catastrophe. Both my friend and I are from the hospitality industry, and both of us were appalled by the Cabana outlet. We waited 45 min for a soup and a salad (15 customers in the restaurant), they messed up the order, then served the main course cold and re-heated it in the microwave. If you have any other options (eating in town or going back out) DO NOT eat here. It's really a pity as outside of the restaurant the place would be great, but as it's far from everything there's not much choice.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Gerald H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Very comforting place , we love it
Food , bed , environment
Satisfy....me and my girlfriend is very satisfied with our stay . The foods were great and we even went to the nearest local seafood restaurant for,our dinner . It's was fascinating . Food was awesome . Great stay .
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Anne A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Ok
Beach, kids pool, staff
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Ho C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Leisure holiday with beach
beach, food and quiet
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Pak C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2013
A hotel with good restaurant and beautiful seaview
Clean and large size of room, comfortable and enjoyable environment, good and beautiful seaview
I love the way this resort built in. It was designed to be the one for leisure and enjoyment. It is well equipped with swimming pool and with a amazing beach nearby (just right next to the beach where you can simply walk there in less than 5 mins). The food there is awesome. However, the location is not good. It takes about 20-30mins drive to the central point. After all, there is no perfect choice between city and beach.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

KAI C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
A good place for self-driving tourist
Good service at all
In general, the resort area was good for stay. It was noted that the resort is undergoing to upgrade for a 4-star hotel. I have been stay in a Deluxe Room which has been upgraded recently, the facilities are good, except the EXTERMELY LOW water pressure, sometimes there was no water when bathing, it is not acceptable at all. However, if the hotel can improve this point, it will be present place to stay for self-driving tourist. (N.B. You need a 25 - 30 mins drive from the hotel to downtown KK, you may encounter some more traffic congestion during evening peak hours, which may cost you at least a double travel time downtown)
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Nick H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Very relaxing. Friendly staff. Great for kids.
The relaxed atmosphere. The pool. The wonderfully helpful staff.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

yam C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
relaxing holidays
nice pool, good food and relax!
the room is nicely decorated. we love the shower, though a bit leaking on the floor. there is only one restaurant in the resort, great varieties for breakfast. also a good place for dinner. not much to do on the beach, lots of sand flies, quite annoying. but we enjoy the time in the pool. think it's a good place for relaxing holidays!
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Ho C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
cozy and leisure
good breakfast, spa facilities, quiet environment
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Fong C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Not satisfy with the money i paid
Only Quiet place
Boring, nothing much to do, breakfast is bad. This is only nice if u want to come here to be quiet or alone..
Reviewed June 13, 2013