arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 789 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 789 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

KAI C.
Hong Kong
June 19, 2013
A good place for self-driving tourist
Good service at all
In general, the resort area was good for stay. It was noted that the resort is undergoing to upgrade for a 4-star hotel. I have been stay in a Deluxe Room which has been upgraded recently, the facilities are good, except the EXTERMELY LOW water pressure, sometimes there was no water when bathing, it is not acceptable at all. However, if the hotel can improve this point, it will be present place to stay for self-driving tourist. (N.B. You need a 25 - 30 mins drive from the hotel to downtown KK, you may encounter some more traffic congestion during evening peak hours, which may cost you at least a double travel time downtown)

Nick H.
Australia
June 15, 2013
Very relaxing. Friendly staff. Great for kids.
The relaxed atmosphere. The pool. The wonderfully helpful staff.

yam C.
Hong Kong
June 14, 2013
relaxing holidays
nice pool, good food and relax!
the room is nicely decorated. we love the shower, though a bit leaking on the floor. there is only one restaurant in the resort, great varieties for breakfast. also a good place for dinner. not much to do on the beach, lots of sand flies, quite annoying. but we enjoy the time in the pool. think it's a good place for relaxing holidays!

Ho C.
Hong Kong
June 14, 2013
cozy and leisure
good breakfast, spa facilities, quiet environment

Fong C.
Malaysia
June 13, 2013
Not satisfy with the money i paid
Only Quiet place
Boring, nothing much to do, breakfast is bad. This is only nice if u want to come here to be quiet or alone..

SITY A.
Malaysia
June 12, 2013
beautiful beach hotel
friendly, beautiful sunny beach hotel and fantastic swimming pool
It was a success and wonderful holiday with my family. My kids were happy and love the pool. It has slide at the swimming pool.

SITY A.
Malaysia
June 12, 2013
great swimming pool for kids.
the pool slide has made my children happy and love to swim. they had great times at the swimming pool. they love to walk and venture the garden.

Rosemarie W.
Malaysia
June 11, 2013
Great deal, enjoy the pool
Swimming pool, large size room, quiet resort
I had a 4 year old boy. He enjoy the swimming pool and sandy beach very much. Overall, resort set-up, location, are good. Few items for the resort attention: ROOMS: - We took up a room at te Dinawan Wing, which I believe is a new building to the resort. Maintenance of the room needs to buffed up. Wirings are visible on the ceilings, believe for the additional sockets which was done after the construction of the building. That should be hacked into the walls/ceiling. - Toilet were not clean as expected. Spots are quite visible. - Water pressure from toilet bidet hose was too strong. Unable to adjust water pressure. - Some light bulbs are not working. Inside the room as well as balcony area. - Fluorescent lights was installed in the room. For a resort like Beringgis, we expected more than just a normal flourescent light in our room. :) Restaurant: - There were some renovations going on just next to the restaurants. There should be a temporary closure in between the restaurant and the construction area. As we were taking our breakfast, the construction workers were doing thier work and sandy airs are visible from the construction area. It is a big question on the hygiene of the food... Beach: - Visible jelly fish found at the seaside. A notice board to notify resorts guest of jelly fish would come very handy.

Adam R.
Australia
June 11, 2013
Very comfortable
Great Pool, views and beach walks
As long as you hire a car this is the perfect resort to explore from, much better than staying in KK. The beach is great but need to be on watch out for jelly fish

Shan W.
Malaysia
June 11, 2013
Value of money
Room is comfortable. Quite near to kk city. Surrounding is quiet