Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 798 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

SITY A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
beautiful beach hotel
friendly, beautiful sunny beach hotel and fantastic swimming pool
It was a success and wonderful holiday with my family. My kids were happy and love the pool. It has slide at the swimming pool.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

SITY A. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
great swimming pool for kids.
the pool slide has made my children happy and love to swim. they had great times at the swimming pool. they love to walk and venture the garden.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Rosemarie W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great deal, enjoy the pool
Swimming pool, large size room, quiet resort
I had a 4 year old boy. He enjoy the swimming pool and sandy beach very much. Overall, resort set-up, location, are good. Few items for the resort attention: ROOMS: - We took up a room at te Dinawan Wing, which I believe is a new building to the resort. Maintenance of the room needs to buffed up. Wirings are visible on the ceilings, believe for the additional sockets which was done after the construction of the building. That should be hacked into the walls/ceiling. - Toilet were not clean as expected. Spots are quite visible. - Water pressure from toilet bidet hose was too strong. Unable to adjust water pressure. - Some light bulbs are not working. Inside the room as well as balcony area. - Fluorescent lights was installed in the room. For a resort like Beringgis, we expected more than just a normal flourescent light in our room. :) Restaurant: - There were some renovations going on just next to the restaurants. There should be a temporary closure in between the restaurant and the construction area. As we were taking our breakfast, the construction workers were doing thier work and sandy airs are visible from the construction area. It is a big question on the hygiene of the food... Beach: - Visible jelly fish found at the seaside. A notice board to notify resorts guest of jelly fish would come very handy.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Adam R. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in May 2013
Very comfortable
Great Pool, views and beach walks
As long as you hire a car this is the perfect resort to explore from, much better than staying in KK. The beach is great but need to be on watch out for jelly fish
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Shan W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Value of money
Room is comfortable. Quite near to kk city. Surrounding is quiet
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Carol T. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
nice beach...but
private beach, bargin resort
We request a new wing in the agoda booking, was replied to contact the hotel directly. We sent 2 emails within 2 weeks but without any replys, left message in the 'contact us ' section of the hotel web page, still no reply. My friend finally call them, the staff said 'yeh..we got your request..but there is only one wing for the type of room..' .We were quite surprised they got our request in.all means, but never reply us!! The.environment is actaully quite nice and very close.to.beach, we contacted the front.desk for.some beach towels,.waited half.an.hour, no signs of anyone.coming, we gave up.and headed to.the beach for.the.last moment of.sunset and asked.for.the towels.again when back, they finally appeared to us after another half.an hour. Only one restaurant offering reasonable price.of.menu, but as a resort with nothing around , they should equipped.with a mini supermarket but not.just rooms. But with a price tag like this for a hotel with a beach closed by,i shouldnt further complain.
Reviewed June 09, 2013

venency I. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2013
It's a good a nice place to stay
Peace,nice view and comfort
Good service from the frontline staff. Very friendly. A nice place to stay but for my opinion the resort suits for family trip.
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Michelle Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
not friendly staff. bad service
Far from city. If u want to relax and getaway from the chaos.
The room was not ready although we arrived at 2.30PM so we had to wait for awhile at the lobby with NO welcome drinks. It was raining cats & dogs when we arrived, and by the time the room was ready. It was quite a distance to the room from the lobby. Was upset the staff/receptionist didn't offer us any umbrellas or to help us to carry our bags to the room. When we arrived the room, really bad smell from the bathroom. NO basic stationary provided. Dont think i will ever come back again.
Reviewed June 07, 2013

NOURIN W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Its a place to relax and the room is comfortable
Comfortable bed ,room with balcony and nice swimming pool for children.
No comments for the room since the hotel room where we stayed is quiet a new building. The room itself is ok and we get a room with balcony but the view is not that attractive cause it faced the back of the hotel with full of bushes.swimming pool is the main attraction for my young kid where they build a water sliding and its fun. I had been expecting something delicious for our dinner since our room comes with dinner package but was dissapointed cause we only been treated with a simple dinner in a menu book for a coupon dinner we been given. For overall we have our great vacation and relaxation.
Reviewed June 02, 2013

NG K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
A very old & deserted place
water pressure was strong, beach front,
I was disappointed as i read they upgraded their Dinawan rooms. But looks like upgraded works not well done, room still looks & smell old. Renovations are still on going if you wanna have more activities go else where. If you plan to have a quiet trip then yes this is the place for you.
Reviewed May 30, 2013