arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 792 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 792 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Alexey G.
Russia
January 23, 2016
Good hotel, but seaside not so private
We stayed there, but we didn't enjoy sea....to enjoy you need go to the city and take a ferry, then go to islands. Only there sea is really nice, otherwise if you prefer stay in hotel you will swim in swimming pool which is quite nice. P.S. we met a snake.....in hotel.

Alexandra S.
Russia
January 16, 2016
beach resort
beach
Very nice place to stay couple days at seaside, best beach at this part, clean and not crowded;

Bobbi P.
United States
January 12, 2016
Incredible vacation at Beringgis Beach Resort !!!
We were so amazed with everything!!! The breathtaking beach, the superb staff and the fabulous Spa were my most-loved attributes at this resort!!
We had a fabulous stay !! We were also delighted by the genuinely caring staff, tasty food/drinks and their superior effort to accommodate us with any request or needs. This resort is superior and definitely needs to be rated higher!!! We had no complaints and desire to return soon !! John Peery Family, USA

Elise S.
South Africa
January 07, 2016
Good value for money
- good quality of the rooms (not everyone, ask to see the room and change if needed)

LAURA G.
Romania
January 06, 2016
Beach access
Beach access , room comfort , beach access
Well , manage your expectations . Great in terms of beach access and room comfort . The beach is full with crabs and sea is always brown , so not a 5* beach . However , is clean , it hours for kilometers and you can surely relax . The resort has comfortable rooms . However they are understaffed , rooms are made at request ; towels at request . Food is not very good . The egg station saved my bfast. Lunch or dinner - well not recommended . The resort is excellent for a quiet time if that's what you're looking for . 45 min from city . No shuttle bus , order taxi -80 ringgit to town. Bit pricy . Staff were friendly and helpful . They really try . I hope the management will try to fix at least the food situation .

Nobuyuki N.
Japan
January 05, 2016
Not at an international quality
it was OK but you cannot expect quality of international standards. Especially services, food and facilities are poor. Our room was not connected with a phone line and it was super inconvenient to request things. We requested to fix the phone but technician never appeared as promised our entire stay of 2 days.

Delesh C.
Malaysia
January 04, 2016
Lovely weekend retreat for couples
Beach, amazing breeze and excellent staff
My stay was very comfortable. they had a lot of benches by the beach where you can relax and enjoy sunset and sunrise. the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. however there seems to be a lot events there and can be a bit noisy and crowded at times.

KENG N.
Malaysia
December 29, 2015
hotel a bit old
friendly staff
room a bit smelly

KENG N.
Malaysia
December 29, 2015
suitable for short vacation
nice & friendly staff
the room size spacious, but a bit smelly. friendly staff

Peter F.
Denmark
December 15, 2015
Nice resort about 30 min south of the KK airport
Silent location, renovated, next to the beach
Stayed in the hotel for a single night. Took a taxi from the airport for 50 MYR. It is a 30 min drive from the airport. Add another 15 min if you want to travel from the center of KK. In rush hours it will take much longer time! A taxi from the resort to the center is 80 MYR. They have a shuttle bus running a few times a day for 15 MYR. The resort is located on the cost. Bar/restaurant next to the see. Clean beach and possible to swim. There is also a swimming pool. Food acceptable, but nothing special. Prices for food and drinks significant lower than in the KK resorts. The internet sucks. The speed was very slow - and I got disconnected again and again. You may be able to download emails - but don't expect to stream video. Rooms was ok and recently renovated. I had no warm water in my room - but checked other rooms that had the hot water. Staff very friendly.