Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 798 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Julian S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Poor management
pool, air con, clean
booked a king bed but arrived and were told all had been taken and we'd be put in a room with 2 singles pushed together. We had to leave at 6:30am so asked if we could just exchange our breakfast vouchers for a few drinks/snacks told no. Then informed that construction was happening in that wing so would be noisy. Paid the deposit but wasn't given a receipt so on check out was asked to pay an extra 50 ringgit. Rooms- stank of cigarettes despite being non smoking. Comfortable enough. Staff- most very lovely Location- far from KK and shuttle costs extra. Beach- not swim worthy, sticks/leaves everywhere Probably wouldn't stay here again
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Mohd R. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2015
sly brunei
pool n slide
toilet flush aren't functioning well and airconditioning aren't cold enuf...no toothbrush n paste not provided had it complaint but hasn't taken into immidiate action...service are poor.... overall stay are nice with breathtaking views...
Reviewed September 17, 2015

MELISAND P. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Nice location by the beach. Clean & comfortable.
Serene & beautiful surrounding by the beach. Clean & comfortable room with fast speed WIFI. The atmosphere is really good starting from resort lobby. Nice landscaping & fun swimming pool for kids.
It was really enjoyable one night stay especially when with young kids. They love the slides at the kids swimming pool & the staff at the pool was really helpful and vigilant when it comes to safety of the guests. The room was clean with fast speed WIFI. Maybe, the resort management team could consider to install soothing fragrance i:e; pandan leaves smell or equivalent in their guest's room to promote relaxation & it may bring back the memory of the guests stays with them. Breakfast was ok but the refill of food need to be monitored as often as possible before food runs out. Cafe crew can also be a little proactive by approaching their guest's table to clear up some used plates n utensils. It would be much more easier for those family with young kids around the dining table. Overall, we were satisfied and enjoyed the stay. Will stay there again in the future for longer period.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Susan G. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Last day of my holiday
Friendliness of the staff the beach and the cocktails
We was only here for 1 night as we had to stay an extra 1 day due to our flights being changed, the beds could of been slightly bigger as we had 2 single beds but these ones was smaller than in the other hotels we stayed at
Reviewed September 13, 2015

norafizah M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
nice beach
quite
the hotel was okay..so quite and nice place to relax
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Charles S. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great and quiet enviroment
Clean beach
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Datu K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Average
Ambiance, location,
Reviewed September 09, 2015

YA K. from Taiwan
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
That's great memory during this family vacation.
Not only for adults release pressure but also kids has owned a fabulous birthday surprise by hotel arranged. Thanks a lot to Manger Tomy. Your kindly behaviors created a good times & memory to us.
Nice facilities and kindly staff with this hotel. For a pity, we didn't enjoy their SPA while Sunday and Monday. Because the spa shop didn't open during week and weekend. But spa has a great skills to release pressure when I be treated on Friday.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Tee S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Resort offer rm188net, agora rate rm279 why?
Environment, facilities, clean
Disappointed on the so call offer rate by Agoda., actual offer rate lower as rm188. Why difference by so much? The Resort overall Fine.
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Sheryl A. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Ocean view
Relaxing place, best for family outing, good ambiance.
My son enjoyed swimming and playing...
Reviewed September 04, 2015