Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1773 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Mun A.
Malaysia
January 08, 2014
comfortable and average stay overall
location, comfort and price.
Comfortable and good price. I was on business trip to Sabah and only time i am back to hotel is at night for sleep. Do not expect 5 stars kind of hotel at the rate that you are paying. Overall this is not as bad if your expectations towards hotel are not as high. Clean.

Brian R.
Malaysia
January 06, 2014
Very disappointing
Location, location and location
Very disappointing. I came in at 5pm and my room wasn't ready. I waited till 7pm and it still wasn't ready. Only after I showed my displeasure with the late check-in, the receptionist looked for a room - seems I was upgraded to a premium room. House keeping missed a day even after my calling then, and placing the "clean my room" sign on the door, and mentioning to the cleaner to clean my room. Requested for a late check-out and was told that it was policy to charge RM69 to check out at 2pm. This is so unacceptable seeing that I had to wait till 7pm on the first day to check in.

CHOK M.
Malaysia
January 04, 2014
So far so good
No

Poi T.
Malaysia
January 02, 2014
very convenient for shopping
friendly staff, good location & affordable rates
slow internet connection, no airport transfer, breakfast not much variety, wallpaper peeling off, DVD player not working well, bed headlight not function (called the maintenance staff, and he said boss is not allow them to change the light tube)

kavita K.
Malaysia
January 02, 2014
the hotel stay was terrible especially the staffs
room, housekeeping and mall nearby
the staffs were terrible. the hotel guest needs to pay RM10 for parking each time they park just imagine in a day we go and come about 3-4 times. the staffs customer service was horrible especially at the reception the are not friendly and rude and not helpful to the guest and not pro customer service. no internet service in the rooms and everything to be charged. the breakfast also needs to be improvise. the only good thing it is located next to a shopping mall otherwise the hotel is hopeless especially the front office staffs.

Hayati H.
Malaysia
January 01, 2014
Located in 1Borneo easy road access to M.Kinabalu
Rate includes breakfast, in shopping complex and less traffic jam
The room is average, only shower with low water pressure. Have DVD player. Aircond not cool enough. Only 1lift for tenants.Breakfast at restaurant lvl6 with mountain view is quite good.

pengiran J.
Brunei Darussalam
January 01, 2014
for road travellers, quite a safe and secure place
the reception,breakfast and security.
Quite a good experience..employers are ever ready to help if asked for

Hjh M.
Brunei Darussalam
December 31, 2013
close shopping areas
close to shopping area, limit parking space
we stayed at this hotel only because its close to the 1borneo mall. Once we arrived I have to wait for 20 minutes to be entertained at the counter.Once check in, the key is not function and have to wait again. Parking charge RM 10 per entry. Since its rainy session, the person in charge should consider asking the car to be parked rather than waiting for the parking ticket. You only asked to parked when you already pay and show the ticket.

Tony L.
Malaysia
December 30, 2013
Comfortable, nice surrounding and reasonable price
next to shopping mall, good location and many restaurant nearby

YEN L.
Malaysia
December 29, 2013
too terrible to recommend
great location with shopping mall, 24hours shop (if you need hot water) and extra pillow.
Terrible with small room c/w cricket, expensive pay parking, slow service by the staff, and the food is the worse I ever seen in 3 star hotel. If you wish to have hot water, please bring your own kettle otherwise even u want to rent the kettle with RM5 also no staff serve you.