arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1404 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Staff Performance 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 5.8

5.7 Jacqueline S.
United States
August 24, 2014
Not as good as I expected (or wanted) ...
fast check-in, clean room,
After reading all the reviews, I expected a pretty nice place. Yes, the room looked nice, but the shower was cold, the bed was hard and uncomfortable, and the noise of jackhammers from next door was intense. The wi-fi didn't work well. If you are looking for a basic, inexpensive, clean place (which I was) I'd recommend going around the corner.

6.3 Cornelius T.
Malaysia
August 17, 2014
Budget Travel
Free Wifi, keycard lock

8.3 Alan B.
United States
August 14, 2014
Affordable & Nice!
Price, comfortable bed, quiet
I had a nice 2 day stay on the 3rd floor. It was a pretty good walk to Suri Sabbah, my main destination. There's a KFC right around the corner and plenty of restaurants within an easy walk. There is night street market right outside the front door. When I asked the front desk to have housekeeping skip my room, they did :)

6.3 Igor B.
Germany
August 05, 2014
Central and clean
Central, clean, all you need available
Good place to stay, room is small but well equipped and clean

7.7 Norman L.
Philippines
August 05, 2014
room nice/cozy but cramped IF you add an extra bed
cozy clean rooms, well located, decently priced
we had stayed here previously before our climb up mt kinabalu, and we were willing to stay again. we got a deluxe twin room which was clean and had cozy beds, although the room became cramped when we added an extra bed for my brother. the wifi was mostly strong with intermittent periods of downtime. decently and centrally located, although the KK city centre itself isn't so huge. it was funny though cos the bathroom door couldn't be locked and there was a smoked glass partition between the shower area and the rest of the hotel room. for us it wasn't an issue but i can imagine it could be an issue for some travellers.

7.7 Norman L.
Philippines
August 05, 2014
good location, clean but small rooms
cozy clean rooms, nice location, good value
we got a deluxe twin room which was clean and had cozy beds, although the room became cramped when we added an extra bed for my brother. the wifi was mostly strong with intermittent periods of downtime. decently and centrally located, although the KK city centre itself isn't so huge. it was funny though cos the bathroom door couldn't be locked and there was a smoked glass partition between the shower area and the rest of the hotel room. for us it wasn't an issue but i can imagine it could be an issue for some travellers. overall we were willing to book the room again.

8.3 Peng T.
Brunei Darussalam
August 01, 2014
Good and comfort stay
Room is small yet comfortable, friendly staff, good location - near night market and seafood restaurants.
It was good except the water for shower is not hot enough.

6.3 CHEE L.
Malaysia
July 27, 2014
Not to expect too much
Small room. Low quality. Good location
The superior twin room was too small. Management & service need to be improve.

6 Alexander E.
Philippines
July 26, 2014
comfortable little hotel
location
Had 3 nights of good sleep. a little cramp, but it is ok since we stayed in Kota Kinabalu for a business meeting. So the important thing is location and be able to rest during the night. An added bonus was this hotel is opposite the night market and near the Gaya and Filipino market. Saved a lot in transportation expense.

7 HUEY L.
Malaysia
July 20, 2014
Great budget hotel
Price, Location,comfortable
Reasonable price for backpacker.