arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1926 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1926 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7

10 Tan H.
Singapore
January 12, 2014
great location, food and shopping
location, food and shopping

7.7 Kok K.
Malaysia
January 11, 2014
Good
Clean, close proximity to shopping and friendly staffs
Good food, clean room, close to shopping, friendly staffs, nice restaurants, fun pub, good swimming pool, good spa, spacious and comfortable beds, nice bathroom. No serious issues experience.

9.3 MARIAPILLAI R.
Australia
January 11, 2014
Amazing stay at the Hyatt
Politmness of the staff, Prompt service Superb buffet breakfast
Excellent Check in was smooth Allocated room as per our bookings Prompt and very effivient room service with followup by the supervisor after each request Close to shops spa's and restaurants

7.3 Maria K.
Germany
January 08, 2014
Great weekend getaway
Centrally located | close to restaurants & bars | friendly staff
Very convenient located, close to local restaurants & bars. The rooms are nice with a very different bathroom setup. The only thing which was new to me, was the window towards the lobby area, so we could hear the staff singing Christmas carols or the piano playing - different to other hotels, however not a bad thing. If I'd return to KK, I would stay here again.

7.3 Maria K.
Germany
January 08, 2014
Great weekend getaway
Centrally located | close to restaurants & bars | friendly staff
Very convenient located, close to local restaurants & bars. The rooms are nice with a very different bathroom setup. The only thing which was new to me, was the window towards the lobby area, so we could hear the staff singing Christmas carols or the piano playing - different to other hotels, however not a bad thing. If I'd return to KK, I would stay here again.

7.3 Kok T.
Singapore
January 08, 2014
A pleasant stay
centrally located, luxurious, comfortable room
Hotel is grand, centrally located and close to shopping malls and seafood restaurants by the sea. The room was just renovated and therefore clean and very comfortable. However the bathroom design is not suitable for a hotel like Hyatt; it is small and the bath area and the wc area are separated into 2 cubicles, inconvenient for the user.

6.7 Azerina A.
Malaysia
January 06, 2014
The stay at the hotel was okay. Terrible check in
NIce room, nice comfortable bed, good amenities and room with tv and dvd player
The service was bad. When i was stranded at Jesselton point raining heavily coming back from Bunga Raya island resort with my kids and with no taxis around, I called the hotel to assist to get the hotel van to pick us up. It was arranged and waited for an hour and no van came. Then i called again and was told no transportation was arranged. Luckily by then we managed to get 2 taxis to send us. Upon checking in at 2.30 pm, was told room was not ready and we had to wait until 4 pm before we could enter the rooms. That was a bad experience!!! Luckily the stay at the hotel was ok.

9.3 yuleska G.
Malaysia
January 03, 2014
short but memorable stay
comfort, convenience, good food
I had a bit of a problem with agoda booking with this hotel, since it doesnt specify the type of room we'll be getting. I tried to get a king bedroom but ended up being assigned to a twin room because of the booking system..Thus making the check-in experience quite unpleasant. Otherwise, for the hotel itself, no problem at all.

9.7 Hazwanie W.
Brunei Darussalam
January 02, 2014
brilliant!
large room,large bathroom,comfortable beds
Excellent!Wide range of breakfast buffet.The kids absolutely love the hotel & prefer to stay at the hotel room than going out.

9.3 Richard O.
United Kingdom
December 30, 2013
Lovely hotel, great staff
Location, Shenagins Bar & Breakfast
This is the second time I've stayed at the Hayatt Regency KK and it was a lovely stay again. Even though KK was extremely busy as it was the days straight after Christmas the service at the hotel couldn't be faulted. There were quite a lot of people at the breakfast buffet but the staff were attentive and there was plenty of food. My only minor criticism was that the "Wait to be Seated" desk wasn't manned all the time meaning people were having to stand waiting for a few minutes before a member of staff attended to them - I felt this was a little rude and unnecessary. This won't but me off staying at the Hyatt KK again as it's a lovely hotel right in the centre of KK.