arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 1924 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1924 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7

10 Nigel M.
Australia
January 11, 2016
Fantastic Hotel & Great Service
Service, Quality Food, & Pleasant surroundings.
No issues whatsoever. Very polite and helpful staff, comfortable bed and great service all round. Thank you for making our stay wonderful and we will most definitely be back again next trip.

6.3 Masridah M.
Brunei Darussalam
January 07, 2016
A tad bit disappointed
Location, toilet and service
A bit tad disappointed. TV wasn't working well. Area is rather compact and concentrated with pedestrians. Road is a bit unclean.

8.3 WONG W.
Hong Kong
January 04, 2016
Great location
Location

8.7 Sheridan P.
Australia
December 31, 2015
Great value for money
Professional and friendly staff, location and room amenities

9 YOU H.
Malaysia
December 30, 2015
comfortable stay
Hotel room is spacious for young children to play. Located in the city centre and a lot of local foods can be found within walking distance. Sunday market is just 5 minutes away from hotel.

8 Richard O.
United Kingdom
December 29, 2015
Best waterfront hotel in downtown KK
Location, comfortable room, oasis from the grime of KK
I have stayed at the Hyatt Regency KK many times and I've have never had a bad experience

8.3 Yin C.
Malaysia
December 28, 2015
Nice rooms but...
Rooms were new, nearby to eating spots and close by to a mall
Rooms ware good, but the breakfast has got a long way to do. There's lack of man power in the cafe, food was not refilled for a length of 1 1/2 hours

9 Guenevierre P.
Philippines
December 28, 2015
Great Value
Room Size
It was pretty cheap for a 5-star, and it had all the amenities of a 5-star. Rooms were refurbished, but you could already see a lot of wear and tear which was not really touched up by maintenance as of that time. Aside from that, everything is as you would expect, and made for a pleasant stay.

8.7 Rosly I.
Brunei Darussalam
December 26, 2015
Experience in hyatt regency kota kinabalu
Good location, big, clean room with very nice shower, and helpful staff
Excellent

7.7 Bert G.
Belgium
December 21, 2015
Romantic stay in KK
Location, gym, Japanese restaurant
We had an overall acceptable stay in the Hyatt Regency. The location close to the sea and city Center is great! Good access to local food and dining experiences. The gym is equipped with the basics, while the pool is ok for "fun". The breakfast and dinner buffet is very basic with fairly limited choices and quality for a 5star hotel. The staff is very helpful and friendly though. We did have a housekeeping issue where the door lock malfunctioned, and it took engineering an unacceptable amount of time, and a few reminders to get it fixed. This was very poorly executed by engineering. The assistant front desk manager stepped in well, and gave appropriate compensation for the trouble encountered.