arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (3131)

Business travelers (47)

Couples (1232)

Solo travelers (276)

Families with young children (812)

Families with older children (358)

Groups (406)

Very good
7.5
based on 3131 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Facilities
7.8
Location
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Staff Performance
8.0
Value for Money
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9

9 wai L.
Hong Kong
February 24, 2015
nice
good location good food good service

10 wai L.
Hong Kong
February 23, 2015
nice hotel
good service ,location good , nice place

7 Ye F.
China
February 22, 2015
old hotel that needs revamping
hotel is located right infront of the ocean and beach. my baby loved the beach!
Overall experience Was good. Room was spacious and with Good view of the Ocean. Though it Felt so Old. Plug was loose. Light not working. Floor cracked... Definitely not what I was expecting. Hotel needs a renovation and fine tuning badly.

3.7 Lee F.
Malaysia
February 23, 2015
Room and bath room very dirty..im feel so no comfo
I'm feel disappointed..room n bath room very dirty..no comfort at all..inside room fan also broken,when ask the mechanic come also no come n service.. No happy at all~~

9.3 Yun L.
Malaysia
February 21, 2015
Chinese New Year stay
comfortable, quiet & well equipped
As it was on peak season,all the panorama rooms were being fully booked.So we booked Borneo garden.I like the high ceiling of the room, I like the bath tub & spacious washroom. But it seemed a bit overpriced. The toilet bowl was yellow color(maybe it was the old design toilet bowl), u have to call housekeeping to get room slippers & tooth brush (their service is efficient). since karambunaI's business is getting so good, I would suggest that they can do some maintenance from time to time, so it will maintain it's five star name~

7 Judit S.
Hungary
April 10, 2015
Good stay just a little too far from KK.
breakfast, seafront, staff
The hotel is rather nice - although we felt it's lagging behind 5 star standards and need a bit of upgrading at certain places. E.g pool bar area. The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was a good mixture of Asian and Western choices. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue that the hotel is about a 30-40 minutes taxi ride from KK / airport / ferry station / sights....

4 ming L.
Malaysia
February 20, 2015
3 star
Beach

7.3 Sonia O.
Spain
January 12, 2016
Resort by the beach for more reasonable prices
Beach, pool, relax
This resort is a good option if you want to stay at the beach without paying a fortune. We were upgraded for free to an Ocean Room and had none of the problems that other customers are complaining about. Great views, cozy terrace, comfy and comfortable room. It was cool to see the monitor lizards while having breakfast. Restaurants are on the expensive side, but decent. The pool is nice too. I learned how to play Majong, that was fun. We took the nature walk, nice. If you don't expect all the glitter of a 5-star hotel, it's a good place to be in. My only complaint is that unless you book tours with them, they don't tell you information about the area so you're stuck. Do your homework before coming or get ready to pay and do it tour style.

5 kavitha S.
Malaysia
February 21, 2015
The hotel is located in middle of jungle.
Not great at all. As we check out early. Few times blackout in the room. Air conditioning not working properly. When we inform the maintenance took vry long time to look in to it. So its really disturb our holiday.

5.7 Jenny Y.
Malaysia
February 21, 2015
Not really wow
Beach very clean
Check in was nice but check out process was slow. First, put a trainee that can't do anything and we need to wait for another staff to help us! Room cleanliness was just ok but the bathroom was terrible .Bathroom door can't close properly and the bath tub was yellowish. The piping was leakage and no toothbrush in the bathroom.