arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 2768 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2768 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Muhammad J.
Malaysia
December 20, 2015
Like my stay
Near city centre, affordable price. Excellent staff
Love to stay here again

Ho R.
Malaysia
December 18, 2015
Good service with an okay internet service
Clean, good for value and nice location
My stay was okay and the internet service is okay as well. It is located not too far from major shopping complex such as Oceana Shopping complex and KKTimes Square. It took me about 10 minutes to walk to the nearest bus station and from there you can go to Jesselton Jetty (place to book for activities such as snookerling, diving, parasailing and etc). It is about an hour walk from Jesselton Jetty as well which pass through Filipino market The hotel will also call a cab (taxi) service for you if you need to go to the airport. My only complaint is taht on the day of arrival,there was no hot water for shower but it resolved the second day after I made a request at the counter. Overall, I will go there to stay again

ONG J.
Malaysia
December 18, 2015
Strategic location
Location is strategic, love the breakfast, nice staff

Jeffri J.
Brunei Darussalam
December 16, 2015
Pretty Decent
Complimentary Breakfast, Free Parking, Comfy Lounge
It's a great stay. Shopping malls and convenience stores are across the main road though. But then again they have a somewhat mini convenience store in the hotel itself. There was free parking for guests, but no elevator from the car park, so it can be a hassle carrying baggage from the car. The free breakfast buffet was wonderful. There was quite the selection. The pool was so-so. But overall, Sabah Oriental Hotel is a recommended stay in my opinion. You'll get what you paid for.

Alan F.
Malaysia
December 15, 2015
I found that the air-condition is bad, not cool
Location, parking, dining
Basically it's quite comfortable with it, but worse is the room aircon is terrible hot, since it's already mid in night n very tired n sleepy, force to on the ceiling fan n sleep.

chuy Y.
Malaysia
December 14, 2015
Room cleanliness, room comfortable, good location
Room cleanliness, room comfortable, good location

Teoh H.
Malaysia
December 13, 2015
A nice stay indeed
nice breakfast, friendly staff, comfort room and bed
comfortable stay, just that the aircond is quite "weak", can't really feel the wind out from the aircond, please check further, my room is 721, thanks

Chong P.
Malaysia
December 12, 2015
It's good for business and family trips
The Lounge and the Buffet is good and value for money.
Its a great experience for business travel and I will come back for the Hotel on my next trips.

Seruji O.
Malaysia
December 09, 2015
refurbish the the table and wardrobe inside the ro
food at the cafe, room condition and value for money
very nice stay, only the drink at the lobby lounge is extremely expensive, almost triple from market price, should reduce the price to make its competative and happening to attract more customer coming in and relax at the beautiful lounge. thanks

Wee L.
Malaysia
December 08, 2015
overall great stay and happy with the cleanliness
the food, parking, cleanliness of the room