arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2757 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2757 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7.7 MOHD M.
Malaysia
November 22, 2012
Nice stay with comfortable room
Big room, good air conditioner, beautiful scenery
My family and i very satisfied with our stay at Sabah Oriental Hotel. We go there for my conference and family vacation at the same time. When i go to conference, my wife and our baby enjoy their stay at hotel. After breakfast in the morning, they go back to our room and watching television. Besides, we also went to the swimming pool and enjoy ourselves there. Their staff also were very friendly. They always guide us on our tour at Kota Kinabalu. They got us a rent car and taxi. The food also very delicious. My baby ate much during her breakfast. The porridge making my baby cannot stop eating them..

7 tse L.
Hong Kong
November 22, 2012
Good location
Great hotel
Nice hotel with big room very clean ,tidy and comfortable the bed, location is near the airport

6 NG C.
Hong Kong
November 22, 2012
reasonable hotel
near airport
quite good service and reasonable cost hotel, although it is a little bit old. near airport, but not in town centre, anyway KK is just a small town. Breakfast is so-so, and no expectation about that.

7.3 Mohd H.
Malaysia
November 22, 2012
good and affordable place
complete accomodation
Good, nice place to relax after lond day at mount kinabalu and kundasang

6 Pang L.
Malaysia
November 20, 2012
Good service
Reasonable price
Location is far from KK town, better to rent a car for travelling.

8.3 WAN N.
Malaysia
November 20, 2012
I like
The food is the best
Dont really like with the receptionist because they welcomed the foreigner with smile but when it comes to my turn...they barely smile at me..thats unfair!but i like with the food there..near with the central point...pasar filipine..and karamunsing complex..overall..it is a pleasent stay there

8.7 Ngar L.
Malaysia
November 18, 2012
excellent service
newly renovated and good facility
when i arrived the counter receiptionist up grade me to a better room. I have excellent stay for two days. As i said, i will stay at the same hotel if i am in KK town again. Most of the hotels in KK over stated their facility provided whichmost of the time didnt work at all. But this hotel is different, what mean mentioned provided in the hotel is as good as it seems on internet. Very nice hotel for business travellers and just as good for vacation seekers. Eventhough the location might not be next to the sea side or next to waterfront as others hotel, but it is still a hotel right at the centre of the town.

8.7 Ngar L.
Malaysia
November 18, 2012
Great Hotel
Clean, Modern, Friendly Staff
Absolutely value for money. Big room with complimentary breakfast and internet service. Shall have more choices of foods for breakfast. But the oriental menu is great. Convinience place for business travellers as well as holiday makers. One of the best hotel in KK town compared with the price and facilities provided.

6 NIRMALA D.
Malaysia
November 18, 2012
Good location but old interior
location
Good breakfast but room for improvement. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location.

8 BUJANG A.
Malaysia
November 17, 2012
lovely and great experiences
price
Nice and great place for having holiday with a great deals of price.