Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1181 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1181 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Huang S. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
very good
my kids very like here !
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Lih C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good place for relax
Nice environment, friendly staff and white sand beach. Crystal clean water. Most of the time stay at swimming pool.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

wei H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Pretty amazing trip.
Except for flies and mosquitos, my stay in shangrila is nearly perfect. It would be better if the hotel has more choices of restaurants open for lunch and dinner, and also, I suggest the hotel to clean their beach more often.
Reviewed June 02, 2016

Ian H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Resort
The room was very nice, big bed and wifi was ok, although you had to constantly log in as it would boot you out. The resort facilities were good and there was a lot to do. The food was generally really bland, and the staff even admitted they took a lot of the flavour out of the food for mass appeal - as someone who loves Malay food this was disappointing. We finally ate at the golf club and that had some real flavour but we expected better
Reviewed June 02, 2016

SIEW H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Worth the value
Love the breakfast
Reviewed May 29, 2016

Genesis P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Shangri- la rasa ria
It's our first time to stay in one of Shangri-la's hotel, we celebrated our first anniversary and it was great and memorable. The staffs are very accomodating, our room is perfect, the facilities are amazing and we never experienced dull times.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Sharon W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Perfect anniversary celebration
This is a fabulous hotel. Staff are the best we've ever come across. I cannot eat gluten and all the restaurants made sure that meals were adapted to meet my needs, even preparing special options for me so I didn't miss out. Only downside is that it's very remote so no chance to go for a walk to another restaurant outside and it's minimum 45 mins to Kota Kinabalu airport. That said, there was plenty of choice of restaurants within the resort for our 4 day break and we felt the prices were fair for a 5 star hotel. We paid to upgrade to the Ocean Wing and the room was so much better than the Executive room in the Garden Wing. The hotel river trip (2 hours) was really enjoyable. The peace and quiet was bliss! We look forward to returning.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Lasantha R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great location, beach and food!
Very relaxed time, pool is lovely, nice little balcony in the room over looking the sea. Great breakfast and general food. A proper resort feeling.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Teawon H. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
It was private space.
Good to take a rest with quiet atmosphere.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

WONG H. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
place to relax
very large beach,good sunset view,facilities good,but too much rule and regulations,such as,not allow to swim on the beach after 5pm! swimming pool partly closed after 6pm!
Reviewed May 03, 2016