Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1257 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1257 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Deepak K.
Australia
July 28, 2016
No shuttle
I didn't get my free shuttle from airport to hotel coz I requested it on the hotel's website and I was told by hotel reception that there was something wrong with their internet connection and they didn't receive my request. I ended up taking a taxi to the hotel which cost me 25 Ringgit.

WOON L.
Malaysia
July 12, 2016
Best value hotel for short transit near the Kota Kinabalu Airport
Given that KKIA has no transit hotel, this hotel is a great option to stay in as it is a newer hotel in the area of Tanjung Aru and provides free airport transfer. In term of inside the room, it has a chandelier and glass cubical toilet. It could be romantic if the bed sheet is brand new (call me a hygiene freak if you want to), there is more room for the chair and hang table.

Yee W.
Brunei Darussalam
June 29, 2016
mediocre service and run down room
Bad day from the begining till the end.....I requested for airport transfer, and specifically told them arrival time at airport and flight departure place of origin. They never pick up. I asked the reception why, they said, i did not specify which flight number and they cant call me as i do not provide contact details. FINE! Perhaps its my fault, and I suppose they do not have my email address. Room has awful smells, bed bugs, poor toilet fittings and lightings, out of battery a/c and tv remote controller. And to make it worse, I requested for room wake up calls, and they never call...I know I pay for a small price, but I did not expect the worst experience of my life. I am so disappointed.

stephen K.
Indonesia
June 27, 2016
value for money respond staff
good

Muhamad M.
Malaysia
June 19, 2016
Broken facilities in the room
Stayed for 1 night here. Select this hotel as nearest to my meeting place but very disappointed for some reasons. I am Muslim traveling a lots in Ramadhan, chose a room includes breakfast hoping hotel will provide Sahur instead of breakfast as same as other hotels I stayed before in Ramadhan. But when check in, the hotel informed no Sahur provided. The room also so small that I have to pray on the bed. TV also broken, water tap leaking, lack lighting at night and dirty wall.

yin L.
Malaysia
June 17, 2016
Free shuttle bus
I was helping my dad and uncle to book this hotel, they provide a free shuttle bus so I don't need worry the transport for my dad and uncle.

Voon C.
Malaysia
June 15, 2016
Great location
Lovely staff and location are great ,surrounded with lot of restaurant and near to airport.

LIAU L.
Malaysia
June 14, 2016
location
near airport, free shuttle bus, efficient for next day flight

Hian A.
Malaysia
June 13, 2016
Recommended hotel
Close to airport with free shuttle between hotel & airport.

Mohd R.
Malaysia
June 11, 2016
Awful Smell
Emanating from the air cond unit. Smells like plastic...no sleep can be got there