arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1235 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1235 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Chun C.
Hong Kong
March 25, 2016
Great value for money
Situated at the heart of the city. Nice to explore the attractions on foot. If you are looking for facilities, this is not for you.

Daniele G.
Italy
March 20, 2016
Why Jesselton Hotel
Location, value for money, 3 stars which might be classified 4
Fairly good staying over, quiet yet walking distance from a=most of the happening places in KK

Moy D.
Malaysia
March 17, 2016
Good location
Location Location and Location
Just opposites famous You-Kee-Ba-Ku-Teh and only few mins walk away from the local famous eatery like Sheng-Rou-Mian, Ang's Hotel Zi-Ca etc. Walking distance to Signal hill, Sabah Suria Shopping mall too. Simple but clean and comfy room. Friendly Staff but bear in mind this hotel provide no parking lot if you are driving.

Jarand F.
Norway
March 16, 2016
My favorite hotel in Kota Kinabalu
Location, History, Staff
This is my 15th time in Kota Kinabalu for leisure. I have tried several hotels in various price ranges, but find that I keep coming back to Jesselton because of the location and very friendly staff. For me, this hotel offers everything I need at the right price.

Kai E.
Malaysia
March 13, 2016
business trip
comfortable and convenient.

Tan Y.
Malaysia
March 10, 2016
Great location but slightly noisy
The location were great. During mid night slightly noisy. The worst were the parking lots terrible.

Peter F.
Denmark
March 06, 2016
Great hotel in the very center of KK
Great and old style hotel located in the very center of Kota Kinabalu. Loads of street food restaurants and higher end restaurants in the area. Within walking distrance from the water front and big shopping malls.

Slawomir S.
Poland
March 02, 2016
The Jesselton Hotel
Very nice hotel, clean inside and not too big. Well maintained, located in the downtown. Staff polite and helpful. Internet working well, bed clean and comfy, bathroom also clean. Will stay again at the next opportunity.

Yao H.
Hong Kong
February 24, 2016
Great Location Hotel
Great location being centre of down town. The hotel is got.some history, so its a little old but adequate. The double room we were in was large and clean. The only down side is that there are only 3 floors, so it does get a bit noisy, which it comes with being down town.

Kirk M.
United States
February 16, 2016
A Great Hotel with History
Location, Staff, Rooms
Just a wonderful hotel. The Staff were super helpful, Can't say anything negative, KK is really nice, and this is really well located to walk to most everything. When I get back to KK, I'm staying here. Overall, my favorite in 6 weeks of travel in SE Asia.