arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4067 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.7

3.7 Jane J.
United Kingdom
July 31, 2013
Run down, overpriced, lack of service, musty odour
Some staff very friendly
Appalling treatment at check in and breakfast. Said we had three rooms booked I only booked two and said we had to pay for extra room booked . As we booked through agent they said they would look into it and let us know. We went to dinner and then went back to ask if resolved and was told would ring our room. No one rang and when we approached same staff member two days later said oh all okay had a new person on, offered no apology or credit on card so had limited funds. Asked for a late check out next day and said no sorry fully booked!! Several issues with lack of service. Tried ordering through reception at 5.00pm as no answer through phone and got a call at 11.30pm asking if we still required? , Family dinner 40 minutes between first and last meal being served. Paid extra for sea view but wasn't available , non smoking floor smelled badly of smoke saw staff and guests smoking under non smoking sign! When I pointed this out reply dont speak english. Staff eating food from cleared plates! Have to make own coffee for breakfast coffee machines around but have to pay extra to froth milk for cappuccino. Lots of other issues although some staff were lovely and seemed to disagree with management policy's . Very expensive family holiday long way to go. disappointing trip.

8 chong K.
Malaysia
July 29, 2013
comfortable stay like home
comfortable stay, helpful staff, clean room
clean and big room. but a bit old need to maintain. good sea view. nice ambience at the lounge and surrounding. good breakfast but limited choice.shuttle service to city centre and pick up. very convenience. not far from attraction and places of interest. close to airport.

8.3 Lam Y.
Hong Kong
July 27, 2013
Very Nice Harbour
Clean, Beautiful environment, near sport activity
The Pacific Sutera is a very beautiful hotel which like a resort as it located nearby the Harbour, at evening you can sit at the beach front to watch the sunset with your cocktail is wonderful and romantic. This hotel also have shuttle bus to go gaya town every hour.

7.3 Sheryl L.
Malaysia
July 26, 2013
Its very comfortable
Beach,sun, fun
It was very relaxing, walking distance to the beach and easy access to swimming pool

8.7 Michael P.
United Kingdom
July 26, 2013
Well appointed hotel with exceptional staff.
Swim up pool bar. Excellent concierge service who could not do enough to organise my taxis. Location
Very pleasant stay, in a nice hotel with a wonderfull pool. Staff excellent food good and if you take advantage of the happy hours, drinks are reasonable. Well located, 10 min taxi to town and you can take speedboat to the islands from the Marina. Use the company in the small hut, very cheap. Slight grumble in that the balcony door was very stiff and I struggled to open or close it. Came off its runners, which was fixed, but it remained impossible for anyone but me to operate. Overall well worth the money.

7.7 Lau K.
Hong Kong
July 24, 2013
Convenience Hotel
Staff Nice, Clean & tidy environment and pool is pretty good
Hotel is very close to the town / airport which get rid of many transportation problems. Although staff are nice but their response time is a bit slow (e.g. arrange booking of local tour, check in and check out). They even forget to call us up in the morning of our last day even we have made a morning call instruction the day before.

3.7 Jillian K.
Australia
July 23, 2013
Disappointing, stressfull and frustrating
Leaving, leaving leaving
Probably the worst hotel we have ever experienced in terms of its disorganisation, non-existant customer services and at times very poor customer treatment. Not an experience we would ever want to be repeated on what was supposed to be a holiday. We are not at all fussy people and only expected minimum service but they were unable to meet even our most basic needs. How have they been able to operate with such poor standards? One farce we experienced happened when we ordered a taxi from the hotel. After saying it would be five minutes, we enquired after twenty minutes of standing in the lobby only to be told that they had no idea about the taxi. When we complained that the taxi was confirmed in person by another member of staff only 20 mins ago, I was asked to look at all the staff on duty and point out who it was that said they had ordered a taxi ! I said that I wasn't happy taking part in an identity parade to solve their issue.

8.7 Wai L.
China
July 22, 2013
Nice Hotel and good for relaxing.
The sea view is brilliant. Nice Breakfast and helpful staff.
The sea view is brilliant. Nice Breakfast and helpful staff.

8.7 PETER B.
Australia
July 22, 2013
Nice Hotel, good location.
Close to town, Main Pool area, Concierge
Nice stay, had balcony room which was fabulous. Lots of fresh sea air. Sabri and Concierge was very friendly and very helpful - made our stay easier.

9.3 PETER B.
Australia
July 22, 2013
Very nice hotel - loved the main pool area.
Balcony rooms, Concierge, Friendly staff
We had an Ocean View room with a balcony, that gave us beautiful sunset views. Sabri at the Concierge was most helpful and made our stay and trips/tours easier. Thankyou Sabri.