arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2939 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2939 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.8

5.3 ZHI L.
Singapore
August 10, 2014
Budget Hotel
Close to Shopping Malls, Food Streets and bars
It is a budget hotel, not new but close to tourist places.

7.3 TOH E.
Malaysia
August 08, 2014
Good location to jalan ALOR
Clean, comfort and best location

5.7 Gim C.
Malaysia
August 06, 2014
Good location
fast check-in, good wifi connection and fast check-out.
The hotel was old. I booked a business suite but i find that the bed sheet materials provided by the hotel was rather uncomfortable.

8 Matthew N.
Singapore
August 06, 2014
First Experience at Alpha Genesis
Location, Good Foods, Easy Access
It was really enjoyable stay at Alpha Genesis, the floor staffs are really friendly and helpful. Except for the bedsheets that we thought it was a little too rough to sleep much longer in the room. Otherwise, everything else around the surroundings are great. Malls are walking distance away, great foods within the circumferences. We will be back again.

4.3 Lindsey R.
United States
August 05, 2014
Dirty, and loud...not worth it!
location, lobby,
After one night here and barely sleeping due to other incredibly loud patrons, we left. It was so dirty, I could barely believe it. The bed had multiple stains, the shower was covered in mildew, and the chair was dirty as well. I didn't want to touch any surface with bare skin. The reviews and ratings of this place are not what I expected. Upgrade and stay somewhere nicer, this place is a dump!

7.7 Wolfgang W.
Germany
August 02, 2014
did the Job for a night
location, cheap, location
arrived very late at night and just needed a place to rest. I stayed here ten years ago, and luckily it had been renovated in the meanwhile - no more nasty carpet which hotels in KL generally hate to vacuum. room condition alright, relatively clean, mattress so-so. very near to everything in the Bukit Bintang area. would have een staying another night but was fully booked the next day - probably due to its location. not bad overall

8 Lau H.
Malaysia
August 01, 2014
Good location and big room
Good location, big room and clean
Having a nice stay here. The room is big and clean. There a lot of food stalls around and is not far from many famous shopping complex such as Sungai Wang, Low Yat, Times Square and Pavillion.

8 Ronny L.
Indonesia
July 31, 2014
Best location dor food & value for money
Clean, location, value for money
Im traveling with my wife & my younger child. He was very happy because room is big & clean

5 Kurnia G.
Indonesia
July 31, 2014
Toilet is bad
Location to reach by walk
Room AC is cold, but the toilet door can't closed, and water can't flow. With the price and got bad room service.

6.7 Gerald M.
United States
July 31, 2014
Comfortable, good location
location, price, comfort
Had booked a standard room and was upgraded to business suite, was very comfortable and suitable for a night over business trip. would stay here again...