arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 2962 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2962 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Zeng L.
Malaysia
July 03, 2014
Small room
Surround by food area
Average staying place for reasonable price. Always jamming. Not recommend for person who have transport.

Hiap N.
Malaysia
July 02, 2014
Comfort and Convenience
Near to Shopping and hawker centre, very easy access to public transport
A bit noisy if you stay lower floor, but the stay is comfort and convinience. Will return,

LIPIN K.
Indonesia
July 02, 2014
good location.
location, room, family hotel

Wattanaroje C.
Thailand
July 02, 2014
What to expect when you're expecting
LED :Location, Entertainment and Dazzle night life
Stunning in size of room, it is 20-23 sq.m with tiny bathroom Although booked on non smoking floor but can smell it anyway

Florian L.
France
June 30, 2014
good location - Old hotel facilities - not bad
budget, location
good location - Old hotel facilities - not bad

De F.
Singapore
June 30, 2014
Good Location
Location, Nice room, Clenliness
Very pleasent and money well spent.

Butler A.
United Kingdom
June 28, 2014
We chose the hotel for it's location and cost
Close to Bukit Bintang area. Great Shopping. Good Restaurants
The Alpha Genesis is strategically located close to the Bukit Bintang area, famous for shopping malls and good restaurants, also very close to the tourist eating hotspot Jalan Alor, which we found rather a rip off with high prices for tourists. Locals know better than to pay their rates. The food we had was not very good either. Much better to eat is at the very good Food Court below Lot 10. The Genesis is though good value for the price. The staff attentive. Rooms very clean and tidy. They serve only Breakfast which did not look very inspiring so we ate out. We would recommend the hotel to friends and will come back again.

kyle J.
Malaysia
June 28, 2014
Nothing Exquisite and Good
Simple, Clean and Good
Nothing much can be said as in the previous comment, all reviews applied. Just a place to stay if intend to stay out all day. Bad Breakfast, and Aircon not cold.

Vincent L.
Singapore
June 27, 2014
Just So so nothing great
Location, room size & Close to shopping areas
I stayed at Alpha Genesis Hotel a few times. First time was the worst, I was given a low floor the noise was unbearable until 4am in the morning! Front desk told me they are full no room to change to and no apologies were given! This time I was given 7th floor no such problem. Service standards has been improved. But they are still very not rigid/inflexible on late check out at 3pm. Everything is chargeable even for an hour. The Wi fi was terrible, hot water and water pressure is terrible too. I think it's time to refresh your look, ambience getting old, ceiling getting stained and mouldy. My towels and bed sheets has blood stains! At least overall it is much better than my previous stays.

SZE G.
Malaysia
June 26, 2014
Location good,near jalan alor,parking lot limited
location,dining