arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place

No. 1 Jalan Ampang Hilir, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Very good 7.6
Based on 5149 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5149 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7 Edwin L.
Singapore
June 16, 2015
Ambassador row has been good to me all the time!!!
convenience, comfort,flexibility.

8 Muhammad S.
Malaysia
June 16, 2015
Good place for families
cleanliness, value for money, accesibility

6 Maximilius W.
Malaysia
June 16, 2015
Needs improvement
Location, Location, Location
The check in counter took too long to process a check in or a check out. There were only 2 staff at a time and even that it was very disarray as they had no system of who came first. The room was not up to par. I was staying in room 315 and took a nap on the sofa one evening. The very next day my body was covered in bed bugs bite. I am certain its not the bed because my wife only slept on the bed and didnt have a single itch. Apart from that, the pantry lack of basic needs such as plates, cutleries, or even a glass. The only plus side is strategic hotel location.

5.7 Annie T.
Malaysia
June 16, 2015
value for money
value for money. location. spaces room
Not really a pleasant stay. Dirty bathtub n bathroom. Slow reception(when check in & out). Lousy bed. Smelly carpet. Dirty kitchen & rusted kettle. Love the spaces room.

9 NG W.
Malaysia
June 15, 2015
everything was awesome, reception service was slow
room, food, location

7 FELDA A.
Malaysia
June 15, 2015
Pleasant hotel
The location, comfortable, value for money
My stay was a pleasant one except for the breakfast which I think could have been much better if thay have more choices. There weren't really many choices & the taste for most dishes was really bland.

6 Chwan W.
Australia
June 15, 2015
aged hotel. good location if want to stay near KLC
price, location

5 Lee Y.
Malaysia
June 15, 2015
Very slow front desk
Can cook in the room, quick to send cooking utensils, rooms are big and spacious
I arrived early at 12.30pm,the front desk staff allowed me to check in first but I came back at 3.15pm to see 10-15 people sitting around waiting at the front desk.When I finally get to the counter,the staff told me housekeeping was still NOT DONE.After 3 hours?Another man was shouting at the front desk staff saying that he was there waiting since 12 and now its 3 and they still can't give him a room. I totally feel the same. And he kept asking for an explanation, and the guy just kept quiet and said "stop shouting at me" but no explanation.I don't see the manager on duty. Staffs just walking around talking and whispering to each other at the front desk, very unprofessional. Finally get my room key at 3.45pm. The room is spacious but the bath tub has cracked and had holes in it with brown stains in the hole. Bed and hall was clean.For cooking utensils, you can call them and their staff will deliver the items to your room. This service was surprisingly quick. The guy came after 10 mins to deliver the utensils. Heater doesn't work properly. It is hot and after a while,cold water comes out instead. Next day,breakfast was just OK. Very little choices.I went down at 12, there was a LONG queue at the counter. There's at least 5 guests on each line (there were 2 lines).The staff manning my line was showing attitude and face.I stood in line for 30 minutes for 3 people in front of me. She won't process your check-out right away. She made me wait another 3 minutes typing away on her computer,not looking at me or taking my key card and no explanation. Making me think if its intentional. Then finally she takes my key card and I leave thinking I'll never ever come back to this place.Overall,this place has unqualified staff at the front desk who do not know how to handle customers/guests and housekeeping is slow. Only stay here if you really want to cook and of course, if you have lots and lots of patience. You'll definitely be needing it.

7 Neela A.
Singapore
June 15, 2015
Nice Stay
Spacious Room / Cleanliness / Good for travellers with family
All is good about this hotel except for the location. You need a cab to the malls and the route will have heavy traffice. We were stuck in traffic on our way back from KLCC to hotel for a good 45 mins. Otherwise it should only take 10 mins to KLCC.

8 Ang C.
Singapore
June 14, 2015
Spacious
Spacious, comfortable, location
Great stay!