arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place

No. 1 Jalan Ampang Hilir, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Very good 7.6
Based on 5156 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5156 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

5.2 joy A.
Philippines
May 18, 2016
hoping to be great on the next visit
not much choices for breakfast buffet and the egg cooker was impolite,I hope next time he will do first come per served

6.8 Law W.
Malaysia
May 17, 2016
Why don't have hair dryer
Don't have hair dryer

5.6 Suria N.
Singapore
May 17, 2016
Clean hotel
Clean hotel with one mamak shop downstairs selling overpriced stuff. Everywhere you go, you have to travel by cab or bus.

7.6 chona F.
Philippines
May 16, 2016
hotel is deteriorating
I used to stay in this hotel whenever I come to visit Malaysia .on this latest trip I had . a great surprise to see a new set of front desk personnel and bell boy. with that unfortunately things are totally different. The front desk today are not friendly and cordial . specially the male.I was complaining about my room. and he said, if you want to change you have to pay. That pissed me off. There are so many ways to address customers without offending your guest. This is why from the previous reviews I started to see negative remarks . not like 3 years ago . I voted for this hotel

8 Mohd A.
Malaysia
May 16, 2016
Good Place to stay
Good Hotel. Good Location. Great staffs & very helpfull! Room was cozy, but aircond are not that cold. We have 4 units aircond turned on at high speed and 16°. Im not sure if its only in my room. Old furniture settings. However, breakfast menu should be more varieties.

10 Zeshan S.
United Kingdom
May 16, 2016
Very good hotel staff is very friendly
Breakfast was very good . And too much facailaty

10 fadzlee M.
Malaysia
May 16, 2016
GOOD
GOOD

9.2 Siti A.
Malaysia
May 15, 2016
Nice hotel
Value for money.

7.6 Nor M.
Malaysia
May 14, 2016
Nice ... Simple....Yet Elegant
Location easy to find... Accomodation nice...quiet..

8.4 Elle W.
Malaysia
May 14, 2016
Very Clean but Bad Food
The hotel's premise and durable suite room was very clean. This place is absolutely dust free. Housekeeping does a fantastic job. Credit should be given to the staffs named Shiraz and Suk. They take pride in their work. The studio's kitchenette is also well equipped (upon request). However their F&B arm falls terribly short. Their breakfast wasn't fresh. They served sausages that were cold in the middle, stale crackers and noodles that weren't cooked through. The noodles served were hard and it cause me and my guest terrible indigestion problem. The chefs also have a 'i don't care' attitude when feedback was given. They have NO passion in the food they put out. In fact, they should properly change the F&B team. What a shame! We gave our feedback to the assistant front desk manager Zaky and he was attentive to us. We hope this matter is brought to the managements attention for improvement as we do look forward to coming back.