arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place

No. 1 Jalan Ampang Hilir, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Very good 7.6
Based on 5142 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5142 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8 MICHEL R.
Luxembourg
February 24, 2016
Nice place and friendly staff
If you're the angry type of person who feels entitled to nothing less than 110% then this is not for you, but if you're happy with 90%, friendly staff and a good buffet breakfast then you will enjoy your stay. I'll be back. We had the very spacious 2 bedroom Duta suite, almost perfect except for stained furniture (a "detail" that hurt the otherwise god impression) and missing kitchenware in a fully equipped kitchen (?) I found that strange.

8.4 wan Y.
United Kingdom
February 24, 2016
Worth trying
Very good location, spacious, friendly staff. it's like home away from home. only thing I can complaint is room is a bit dated . Having said that the space and price make up for it. other than that it's a perfect place to stay whilst you are in kl. short taxi ride to central kuala lumpur . kLCc is only a short taxi ride but if you don't mind the heat it's only 15 minutes walk. highly recommended. oh and last breakfast could be a touch better -

8 Yuhanis T.
Singapore
February 23, 2016
Value for money
Good location, attentive staff & clean rooms

6.7 Mohammed R.
Singapore
February 23, 2016
Service was good
Food around the hotel, Service is prompt, Staff are friendly
Booked the hotel for my parents and they had a good time. They only have 2 complains. The toilet did not have a spray handle and the location is not friendly if you do not have transportation or require the train.

5.7 Shahrulnezam D.
Malaysia
February 22, 2016
Housekeeping Not Honest
1. Apartment with cooking facility. 2. Big 3. Quite
My stay overall was good except for one time, we just went out for shopping. after 5 minutes driving, my sister in law notice she left her mobile phone on the sofa. After 15 minutes we reach back hotel she and i went up to the room, a house keeper was cleaning the room. We ask her whether she see a hand phone left on the sofa and she no. How can she did not notice. Later i did make a verbal complain to the duty manager. He say will sent the security manager will come and take my statement. until i check out he did not come. Very disappointed.

2.7 Dave H.
Singapore
February 22, 2016
The first time and last time
I would like to add on that my stay over was not satisfied as most of furniture were not clean nor in good hygiene environment . The appliences especially were is bad damaged condition such as the bath tub has scratches , and the vantilator is full of dust , over all the environment was not conformable plus the air con has a loud noise emitted from it were my sleep was disrupted . Booked the hotel as it was "given" a 4 🌟 HOTEL but indeed I don't seem to see anything related to it , please to grad it down to 2 🌟 the most , totally dissapointed with the stay therefore need to walk out 2 days earlier then planned to. The service providers could not rectify the problem permanently but trys to cover up by " unethical " methods which gets me into boiling mode . Pls do note to include a portion to upload pictures attached with feed back in future feedbacks

5 Mohd Z.
Malaysia
February 22, 2016
Mr
Ok
Ok la

7.2 Yvonne C.
Singapore
February 21, 2016
Good value for money, traffic is crazy.
Big rooms with living room and kitchen. But badly maintained with painted over tiles in the bathroom. The bath tub was greenish with tinges of grey. Bath linen was grey and worn. Traffic is crazy in the day. For that price, it was worth it.

10 Yui Y.
Hong Kong
February 20, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel
This hotel is very nice and near KLCC. Everything is good. However if the toilet can put more advance facility will be much better

7.6 Zarina I.
Malaysia
February 20, 2016
A good place to stay
Nice clean and spacious!