arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place

No. 1 Jalan Ampang Hilir, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Very good 7.6
Based on 5152 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5152 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

danny T.
Malaysia
February 05, 2016
LP nite stay
Privacy: peaceful: spacious
Staff were friendly.. Service floor personnel very attentive to our need even during late hr at nite. But pls make sure all essential need in room are set & Gd condition before guest chk in. Not after. Eg. Hair dryer not workin, floor lamp not functional.

SITI B.
Malaysia
February 05, 2016
Good Location
Location, value for money

Mark T.
Malaysia
February 05, 2016
Review by traveller who has US visa appointment
Near to US embassy, big room, quiet at night
Room was old, but big and clean, bathroom is old, water leaking. Near to US embassy. Overall good staying experience.

HIROO T.
Japan
February 04, 2016
Hotel of high cost performance
Location, room, cost -- all was high value for money. KLCC, markets, restaurants and seven-eleven, all are within walking distance.

Kamil R.
Malaysia
February 04, 2016
Nice place for couples
Overall good..

norhisam M.
Malaysia
February 04, 2016
Nice place to stay
Nice room

Jeff B.
Canada
February 03, 2016
Location is key
Food gym and pool
Nice place. Would recommend to anyone

Aisyah U.
Malaysia
February 03, 2016
It is a rundown hotel, not well maintained.
Its cheap. The price. Parking is free.
It wasnt that good. The staff especially the receptionist was not helpful at all. I called from the 9th level to ask for a new room key because the key that they gave me could not be used and the receptionist said she would send someone up. 10 minutes later still no one. I had to go down a few times because of their mistake. Very bad service. And the bathtub has peeled paint on it, and when you shower it would peel and stick to your feet. It's quite disturbing. And two of the lights in the room i stayed in was not functioning, together with the lights in the closet. Very very poorly maintained.

John E.
Singapore
February 03, 2016
Satisfied
Good service

Athika A.
Malaysia
February 03, 2016
overrated as 4 star
convenience to local store nearby - walking distance about 4 mins, nice pool and ample area to view town.
the housekeeping manager was very helpful and understand the concern on having Muslim cooking tools. She has been very accommodating on providing those tools. Very happy with her service. Nevertheless, the room is too small for the price and the breakfast spread it just like a 2 or 3 star hotel. I can get better room rate with suitable space from other suites hotel. The breakfast spread can be improvise.