arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015

Ambassador Row Hotel Suites by Lanson Place

No. 1 Jalan Ampang Hilir, KLCC, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Very good 7.6
Based on 5208 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5208 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

HANH N.
United States
March 01, 2016
Kuala Lumpur
The breakfast was cold & should be changed with some different soups. The utensils should be provided in the kitchen. Good security. Overall, this luxury hotel is worth to stay.

Romi S.
Malaysia
February 29, 2016
good hotel
comfort good excelent
good

CHEAH E.
Malaysia
February 29, 2016
Just okay.
Rooms were big, but old..very old. Was deceived by the pictures. Sure, it felt like the rooms were being maintained, as the room I checked into was smelling of paint through and through. Overall experience, was just .... okay.

Nic Y.
Malaysia
February 29, 2016
Awful Front Desk Service
Location, size of apartment,
It's ok but the pool is too small, spa is very expensive and the front desk service is probably one of the worst i have encountered. super slow and they dont know what they are doing.

Wong L.
Malaysia
February 29, 2016
Very comfortable place to stay
friendly staffs, easily located, comfortable facilities
We always go back to this hotel for our family vacation whenever we visit KL. A very good place for family with young children, they even have a play room for kids. Love it!

Lim D.
Singapore
February 28, 2016
Nice room
Big & comfortable room, friendly staff & good bread at breakfast table
Maybe under staff, rather long wait at reception counter at times. The room flooring need refurbishment.

Lim Y.
Malaysia
February 27, 2016
N/A
N/A

irene G.
Singapore
February 26, 2016
poor customer service
This is the 2nd time i stayed in this hotel. 2nd disappointment at the check in front desk. I tried to check in at 330am but was told their systems under upgrading and i had to wait till 4am in order to get a room as they DO NOT KNOW which room had been cleaned up. I feel is ridiculous as room had to be made after guest check out by 12noon. I am very unhappy as i had checked in late which i left with 5hr of sleep but was made to wait till 30min. i sounded my frustration to her and she called the back end and said i disputing. within 5min she pushed me a room card w/o standard courtesy. the room she gave me is a smoking room. i feel absurb as i am pregnant. i feel helpless but to sleep in a smelly room. even the body towel smells of cigarette. I would never try this place again. Breakfast was almost no much choice

Vivian O.
Malaysia
February 26, 2016
A bit disappointed
A bit disappointed. The hotel is old, breakfast is not good and definitely not a 4 stars hotel! While i was having my breakfast besides swimming pool, there were many people swimming without wearing swimming suit, the hotel staff didn't care.

MICHEL R.
Luxembourg
February 24, 2016
Nice place and friendly staff
If you're the angry type of person who feels entitled to nothing less than 110% then this is not for you, but if you're happy with 90%, friendly staff and a good buffet breakfast then you will enjoy your stay. I'll be back. We had the very spacious 2 bedroom Duta suite, almost perfect except for stained furniture (a "detail" that hurt the otherwise god impression) and missing kitchenware in a fully equipped kitchen (?) I found that strange.